If you have a specific article, score or recording you're searching for, Summon is a good place to start. Summon lets you simultaneously search the Library's book collection and many full text journal articles.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. It currently features over 4311 texts including 685 aria texts.
Richard Taruskin’s multi-volume survey of the traditions of Western music wherein the details of music, the chronological sweep of figures, works, and musical ideas, are set within the larger context of world affairs and cultural history.
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text provides researchers with immediate access to a global, multidimensional full-text collection of scholarly music research.
The Index to Printed Music (IPM) is the only electronic resource for finding individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions, such as composers collected works, published in sets and series, organized by composer, geographical area, or by time or style period.
Recent Researches in Music Online: Online access to all titles published in 2018 and later in the seven Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Publication rate is 15–20 new titles per year (≈ 4000 pages).
Legacy Collection: Additional online access to approximately 670 titles published before 2018 in the seven Recent Researches in Music series and the series Collegium Musicum: Yale University.