Introduction
The resources listed below are a sampling of offerings from UBC Library's vocal and opera music collection.
For help expanding your search for similar materials, please contact Kevin Madill, UBC Music Librarian, at kevin.madill@ubc.ca
Repertoire Guides
- Art song in the United States, 1759-2011 : an annotated bibliography / Judith E. Carman, William K. Gaeddert, Rita M. Resch ; foreword by Thomas Hampson.ML128.S3 C37 2013
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Catalogue of vocal solos and duets arranged in Biblical order / James H. Laster, Diana Reed Strommen.ML128.S3 L38 2003
Includes indexes. - Choral repertoire / Dennis Shrock.ML128.C48 S57 2009
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Comprehensive catalogue of duet literature for female voices : vocal chamber duets with keyboard accompaniment composed between 1820-1995 / Marilyn Stephanie Mercedes Newman.ML128.V7 N53 1999
Includes bibliographical references (pages 385-387) and indexes. - Exploring twentieth-century vocal music : a practical guide to innovations in performance and repertoire / Sharon MabryMT820
Online resource.
Includes bibliographical references (pages [187]-188) and index. - From studio to stage : repertoire for the voice / Barbara Doscher ; edited and annotated by John Nix.ML128.V7 D67 2002
Includes bibliographical references (page 339) and indexes. - Guide to the Latin American art song repertoire : an annotated catalog of twentieth-century art songs for voice and piano / editied by Maya HooverML128.S3
Online resource.
Includes bibliographical references (pages 253-266) and indexes. - Latin American Art Song: sounds of the imagined nationsML1609 .C35 2019
The book focuses in the art songs of Brazil, Argentina, Cuba, Venezuela, Bolivia, Perú, and Colombia. - List of solo vocal literature in English with instrumental accompaniment / Donald Hoiness, Joseph Haruda, [and] Jean Ludman.ML128.S3 H639 1969
National Association of Teachers of Singing. - Music for the voice; a descriptive list of concert and teaching material.ML128.V7 K3 1968
Encyclopedic guide to music for the voice. - Recent American art song : a guide / Keith E. Clifton.ML128.S3 C65 2008
Includes bibliographical references (pages [221]-224), discography (pages [215]-219), and indexes. - So you want to sing early music : a guide for performers / Martha Elliott.MT820
Online resource. - Songs of the second Viennese school : a performer's guide to selected solo vocal works / Loralee Songer.ML1406 .S66 2016
Includes bibliographical references, discography and indexes.
Text in Egnlish; song lyrics in German with English translations. - Twentieth-century countertenor repertoire : a guide / Steven L. Rickards.ML128.V7 R45 2008
Includes bibliographical references (pages 395-397) and indexes. - Vocal chamber music : a performer's guide / Barbara Winchester and Kay Dunlap.ML128.V7
Online resource.
Includes bibliographical references (page 209) and index. - Vocal Repertoire for the Twenty-First Century. Volume 1, Works Written Before 2000 / Jane ManningML128.V7
Online Resource. - Women composers : a checklist of works for the solo voice / Miriam Stewart-GrantML156.4.V7 S83 1980
Includes index.
Anthologies
- 28 American Art Songs for High Voice and PianoM1619 .A496 2015
1 score (93 pages) ; 31 cm - 28 American Art Songs for Low Voice and PianoM1619 .A4962 2015
1 score (93 pages) ; 31 cm - American arias : a collection of essential contemporary works / [edited by Philip Brunelle].M1507 .A464 2004
Baritone/Bass.
1 vocal score (xxxvi, 166 p.) ; 31 cm. + 1 sound disc (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - American arias : a collection of essential contemporary works / [edited by Philip Brunelle].M1507 .A462 2004
Mezzo-soprano.
1 vocal score (xxxiii, 110 p.) ; 30 cm. + 1 sound disc (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - American art songs for the progressing baritone/bass.M1619 .A4944 2017
1 score (48 pages) ; 31 cm - American art songs for the progressing mezzo-soprano.M1619 .A4942 2017
1 score (48 pages) ; 31 cm - American art songs for the progressing soprano.M1619 .A494 2017
1 score (48 pages) ; 31 cm - American art songs for the progressing tenor.M1619 .A4943 2017
1 score (48 pages) ; 31 cm - Canadian art songs : for high voice / edited by Phyllis Mailing.M1619.C33 M31 2003
For high voice and piano.
Includes biographical notes. - Canadian art songs : for low voice / edited by Phyllis Mailing.M1619.C33 M33 2003
For low voice and piano.
Includes biographical notes. - Canadian art songs : for medium voice / edited by Phyllis Mailing.M1619.C33 M32 2003
For medium voice and piano.
Includes biographical notes. - Collected songs : for high voice (63 songs) / Benjamin Britten ; edited by Richard Walters.M1620.B85 S6 2013
1 score (xxviii, 287 pages) ; 31 cm - Collected songs medium/low voice : (60 songs) / Benjamin Britten ; edited by Richard Walters.M1620.B85 S61 2013
1 score (xxv, 271 pags) ; 31 cm - The developing classical singer : songs by British and American composers. Baritone / Richard Walters, editor.M1619 .D484 2017
1 score (96 pages) ; 31 cm + online audio files - The developing classical singer : songs by British and American composers. Mezzo-soprano / Richard Walters, editor.M1619 .D482 2017
1 score (90 pages) ; 31 cm + online audio files - The developing classical singer : songs by British and American composers. Soprano / Richard Walters, editor.M1619 .D481 2017
1 score (88 pages) ; 31 cm + online audio files - The developing classical singer : songs by British and American composers. Tenor / Richard Walters, editor.M1619 .D483 2017
1 score (88 pages) ; 31 cm + online audio files - G. Schirmer collection of American art song : 50 songs by 29 composers. high voice / compiled and edited by Richard Walters.M1619 .G3 2007
1 score (240 p.); 31 cm.
Biographies of composers, p. 5-12. - G. Schirmer collection of American art song : 50 songs by 29 composers. medium/low voice / compiled and edited by Richard Walters.M1619 .G32 2007
1 score (240 pages) ; 31 cm.
Biographies of composers, p. 5-12. - Gateway to Italian art songs : an anthology of Italian song and interpretation / John Glenn Paton.M1619 .G386 2004
Low voice.
1 score (216 pages) ; 31 cm. - Gateway to Italian art songs : an anthology of Italian song and interpretation / John Glenn Paton.M1619 .G384 2004
High voice.
1 score (216 p.) ; 31 cm. - Italian art songs from the 19th and 20th centuries / edited by Ilaria NariciM1619 .L57 2016
For high voice and piano. Biographical notes in Italian and English. Italian words, also printed separately as text with English translations. - Italian art songs from the 19th and 20th centuries / edited by Ilaria Narici.M1619 .L572 2016
For low voice and piano. Biographical notes in Italian and English. Italian words, also printed separately as text with English translations. - Latin American & Spanish Vocal Music CollectionM1620 U77 C36 2019
1 score (85 pages) ; 30 cm - Musical theatre for classical singers : Mezzo-soprano / edited by Richard Walters.M1507 .M9862 2011
1 score (xvi, 214 p.) ; 30 cm. + 2 sound discs. - Musical theatre for classical singers : soprano / edited by Richard Walters.M1507 .M9863 2011
1 score (xviii, 259 p.) ; 31 cm. + + 3 sound discs. - Standard vocal literature : baritone / edited by Richard Walters.M 1619 .S834 2004
1 score (144 pages) ; 31 cm. + 2 sound discs (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - Standard vocal literature : bass / edited by Richard Walters.M1619 .S835 2004
1 score (128 pages) ; 31 cm. + 2 sound discs (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - Standard vocal literature : mezzo-soprano / edited by Richard Walters.M1619 .S832 2004
1 score (141 pages) ; 31 cm. + 2 sound discs (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - Standard vocal literature : soprano / edited by Richard Walters.M1619 .S831 2004
1 score (136 pages) ; 31 cm. + 2 sound discs (digital ; 4 3/4 in.) - Twenty-four Italian songs and arias of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries : for medium low voice.M1619 .T842 1990z
For medium low voice with piano acc. - Twenty-four Italian songs and arias of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries ; for medium high voiceM1619 .T84 1948
For medium high voice with piano acc. - Young man from Canada : traditional songs from five Canadian regions arranged for tenor and piano / by John Beckwith.M1621.B2935 Y6 2011
1 score (32 p.) ; 28 cm.
Libretti, Song Texts & Translations
UBC Library's music collection holds a rich selection of opera libretti. Search on Summon, the library's search engine, under a specific opera title or browse the collection through the Library of Congress subject heading: Operas - Librettos
- IPA Source This link opens in a new windowIPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. It currently features over 4311 texts including 685 aria texts.
- Art songs of Giuseppe Verdi : a catalog of texts and a musicological analysis / Mary Kathryn Brewer.ML410.V4 B815 2019
Includes bibliographical references (pages 218-227) and index. - Brahms' complete song texts : in one volume containing solo songs, duets, Liebeslieder waltzes (both sets), the Alto rhapsody, folk song arrangements / with International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions, word for word translations, and commentaryML54.6.B82 G52 1999
Singing translations in English of selected songs: p. 310-318.
Includes index. - Debussy: The poetic Debussy : a collection of his song texts and selected letters / collected and annotated by Margaret G. Cobb ; translations by Richard Miller.ML54.6.D42 C62 1982
Includes indexes.
Original French texts with English translations.
Bibliography: pages 309-311.
Discography: pages 303-308. - Exploring art song lyrics : translation and pronunciation of the Italian, German & French repertoire / [edited] by Jonathan Retzlaff with IPA transcriptions by Cheri Montgomery.ML54.6 .R48 2012
Over 750 selections comprises the original poem, a concise English translation, and an IPA transcription which is uniquely designed to match the musical setting. Enunciation and transcription charts are included for each language on a single, easy to read page. - Fauré song cycles: poetry and music, 1861-1921 / Stephen C. RumphML410.F27
Online resource. - Finishing the hat : collected lyrics (1954-1981) with attendant comments, principles, heresies, grudges, whines and anecdotes / Stephen Sondheim.ML54.6.S69 S66 2010
Along with the lyrics for all of his musicals from 1954 to 1981--including West Side Story, Company, Follies, A Little Night Music and Sweeney Todd--Sondheim treats us to never-before-published songs cut or discarded from each show. - Fischer-Dieskau book of Lieder : the texts of over seven hundred and fifty songs in German / chosen and introduced by Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau ; with English translations by George Bird and Richard Stokes.ML54.6.F58 F5 1976
English and German.
Includes indexes. - Francis Poulenc : selected song texts / by Martin Néron.ML54.6.P68 N47 2010
Includes IPA transcriptions, word for word transationals, and a guide to French diction.
Poems by Apollinaire, Banville, Charles d'Orléans, Cocteau, eighteenth-century anonymous, Jacob, Kangourou, Malherbe, Moréas, Racine, Radiguet, Ronsard, Shakespeare.
Includes bibliographical references (pages 125-127) and index. - Hugo Wolf's complete song texts : in one volume containing all completed solo songs including those not published during the composer's lifetime / with International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions, word for word translations, and commentaryML54.6.W65 G5 2000
English singing translations by Beaumont Glass of selected songs: p. 310-316.
Includes index. - LiederNet ArchiveOpen access resource.
An archive of texts to 94,710 settings of Lieder and other classical art songs, as well as other classical vocal pieces such as short choral works, madrigals and part-songs, in over 100 languages. - Rachmaninov's complete song texts : Russian texts of the complete songs of Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninov / with phonetic transcriptions, literal and idiomatic English translations by Laurence R. Richter.ML54.6.R18 R53 2000
Includes the Russian texts to the complete 82 songs of Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninov, including IPA transcriptions with literal and idiomatic English translations. - Richard Strauss' complete song texts : in one volume containing all solo songs including those not published during the composer's lifetime / with International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions, word for word translations, and commentary by Beaumont GlassML54.6.S77 S62 2004
Song texts in English and German with commentary in English. - Selected song texts of great German lieder : 251 selected lieder texts including many of the most famous songs of Franz Schubert, Robert Schumann, Johannes Brahms, Hugo Wolf, and Richard Strauss / with IPA transcriptions, translations, and commentaryML54.6 .S4255 2004
Song texts in German and English with commentary in English. - Schumann's complete song texts : in one volume containing all completed solo songs including those not published during the composer's lifetime, duets, trios, quartets / with International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptionsML54.6.S395 G53 2002
Includes index.
Song texts in German; with English translations and IPA transcriptions. - Tchaikovsky's complete song texts : Russian texts of the complete songs of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / with phonetic transcriptions, literal and idiomatic English translations by Laurence R. Richter.ML54.6.T25 R53 1999
Contains the Russian texts of the complete songs of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky, with IPA transcriptions, literal and idiomatic English translations.
Diction
- IPA SourceIPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. It currently features over 4311 texts including 685 aria texts.
- Diction for singers : a concise reference for English, Italian, Latin, German, French, and Spanish pronunciationMT872 .D43 2012
2nd edition; 352 pages : illustrations ; 28 cm
Introduction
English diction
Italian diction
Latin diction
German diction
French diction
Spanish diction. - Handbook of diction for singers : Italian, German, French / David Adams.MT883 .A23 2008
Includes bibliographical references (pages 217-218) and indexes. - Phonetic readings of Brahms Lieder / by Candace A. Magner.MT883 .M23 1987
Includes index. - Phonetic readings of Schubert Lieder / by Candace A. Magner.MT883 .M25 1994
Song texts in German, with transcription into International Phonetic Alphabet; introd. and editorial matter in English.
Includes indexes. - Russian lyric diction workbook : a graded method of phonetic transcription that employs frequently occurring words from Russian art song literature / Cheri MontgomeryMT883 .M66 2021
190 pages : illustrations ; 28 cm
Includes bibliographical references - Russian songs & arias : phonetic readings, word-by-word translations, and a concise guide to Russian diction / Jean Piatak, Regina Avrashov.Includes bibliographical references (page 193) and indexes.
- Scandinavian song : a guide to Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish repertoire and diction / Anna Hersey.MT883 .H53 2016
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Sing French : diction for singers / Eileen Davis ; with a foreward by Thomas Grubb.MT883 .D38 2003
Includes bibliographical references (page 323) and index. - Singer's guide to German diction / Valentin Lanzrein and Richard CrossOnline resource.
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Singer's manual of Spanish lyric diction / Nico Castel ; foreword by Plácido Domingo.MT883 .C27 1994
Includes bibliographical references (pages 144-149) and index. - Singing in Czech : a guide to Czech lyric diction and vocal repertoire / Timothy Cheek.MT883 .C44 2015
Includes bibliographical references (pages 393-398) and index. - Singing in Finnish : a manual for singers and vocal coaches : 75 Finnish songs phonetically transcribed with translations / Eugene Holman with Gustav Djupsjöbacka and Donald Adamson.MT883 .H64 2005
Selected discography: p. 215.
Accompanying CD contains examples of Finnish songs (various composers and performers) for use with the text. - Singing in Mandarin : a guide to Chinese lyric diction and vocal repertoire / Katherine Chu, Juliet Petrus.Online resource.
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Technique & Instruction
- A bel canto method, or, How to sing Italian baroque music correctly based on the primary sources / by Edward V. Foreman.MT845 .F67 2006
Includes bibliographical references. - Embodying voice : singing Verdi, singing Wagner / Margaret Medlyn.MT820
Online resource. - Everyday voice care : the lifestyle guide for singers and talkers / Joanna Cazden.MT821 .C35 2012
Includes bibliographical references. - History of Voice PedagogyOnline resource.
- New voice pedagogy / Marilee David.MT820 .D245 2008
Includes bibliographical references (pages 215-235) and index. - Securing baritone, bass-baritone, and bass voices / Richard Miller.MT820
Online resource. - Singer's companion Sharon Stohrer.MT820
Online resource. - Singing teacher's guide to transgender voices / Liz Jackson Hearns, Brian Kremer.MT821 .J33 2018
Includes bibliographical references and index. - So you want to sing early music : a guide for performers / Martha Elliott.MT820
Online resource. - Supernatural voice : a history of high male singing / Simon Ravens.MT820
Online resource. - Training soprano voices / Richard Miller.MY820
Online resource.
Interpretation
- Latin American art song : a critical anthology and interpretative guide for singers / prologue, research, compilation, and editing, Patricia Caicedo.M1619 C352 2005
Includes bibliographical references.
Spanish or Portuguese words; also printed as texts with English and Portuguese or Spanish translations and with phonetic transcriptions. - Lyric soprano arias : a master class with Evelyn Lear.M1507 .L975 2005
- Singing, acting, and movement in opera : a guide to singer-getics / Mark Ross Clark ; Lynn V. Clark, curriculum designer.MT956 .C65 2002
Also online resource. - Vocal authority : singing style and ideology / John Potter.Online resource.
Opera: Reference Resources
Dictionary of Opera Characters by Call Number: ML102.O6 B68 2010Publication Date: 2010Contains over 2,500 lively entries on operatic characters, with information on the creator of the role and notable performances. From Aeneas to Zaida, A Dictionary of Opera Characters provides extensive coverage of all the characters in operas from around the world and gives synopses for over 200 operas and operettas.
Grove Book of Opera Singers by Call Number: ML102.O6 G76 2008Publication Date: 2008The most comprehensive guide to opera singers ever produced, this volume offers an alphabetically arranged collection of authoritative biographies that range from Marion Anderson (the first African American to perform at the Met) to Benedict Zak (the classical tenor and close friend and colleague of Mozart).
Grove Book of Operas by Call Number: ML102.O6 N48 2006Publication Date: 2006First published in 1996 to great critical and popular acclaim, the Grove Book of Operas, is a collection of synopses and descriptions of over 250 operas...The second edition brings the book up to date with several recently composed operas and a fascinating introductory essay by David Levin on opera performance in the 21st century.
Opera : a research and information guide by Call Number: ML128.O4 M28 2001ISBN: 0815335164Publication Date: 2001, 2nd editionAlso available as online resource.
Opera is the only guide to the research writings on all aspects of opera. This second edition presents 2,833 titles--over 2,000 more than the first edition--of books, parts of books, articles and dissertations with full bibliographic descriptions and critical annotations.
The Opera Singer's Career Guide by Call Number: ML3795 .M354 2010ISBN: 9780810869158Publication Date: 2010-08-12Any singer longing to have a career in opera, particularly in Europe, should be familiar with the European system of classifying voices know as Fach. The Opera Singer's Career Guide: Understanding the European Fach System presents valuable information to help readers learn, understand, and use the Fach system to their professional advantage.
Voice: Research Guides
- Choral music: a research and information guide by Floyd, James Michael; Sharp, Avery TOnline resource.
Comprehensive guide to the literature on choral music in the Western tradition. - Opera: a research and information guide by Marco, Guy AOnline resource.
The only guide to the research writings on all aspects of opera. This second edition presents 2,833 titles--over 2,000 more than the first edition--of books, parts of books, articles and dissertations with full bibliographic descriptions and critical annotations. - The art song : a research and information guide / Douglass Seaton.ML128.S3 S33 1987
Includes indexes. - The madrigal : a research and information guide / Susan Lewis Hammond.ML128.M2 L49 2011
Includes bibliographical references and indexes. - The musical: a research and information guide by Everett, William AOnline resource.
Includes more than 1,400 annotated entries related to the genre as it appears on stage and screen.
Journals
Browsing the physical collection
General
- ML128.S3 - Songs-Bibliography
- ML128.V7 - Vocal music-Bibliography
- ML420 - Singers (performer)
- MT110-MT115 - Analytical guides
- MT820-MT893 - Vocal instruction and vocal techniques
- MT898-MT949 - Techniques for children (including schools)
Songs (Sacred)
- M1999 - Sacred vocal collections
- M2018-M2019.5 - Duets, trios, etc.
- M2102-M2114.8 - Songs for one voice
- ML2900-ML3275 - History and criticism; special periods; by country, kinds, and forms
Songs (Secular)
- M1528-M1529.8 - Duets, trios, etc.
- M1611-M1624.8 - Songs for one voice
- M1625-M1626 - Recitations, accompanied
- M1900-M1980 - Songs of special character
- ML2500-ML2881 - History and criticism; special periods; by country, kinds, and forms
Opera
- M1500 - Operas (full score)
- M1503 - Operas (piano-vocal score)
- ML48-ML50 - Librettos
- ML128.O4 - Opera-Bibliography
- ML1754-ML1950 - History and criticism; special periods; by country, kinds, and forms
- MT95-MT100 - Analytical guides, opera plots
- MT955 - Opera production (instruction and study)
Oratorio
- M2000 - Oratorios (full scores)
- M2002-M2003 - Oratorios (piano-vocal scores)
- M2004-M2007 - Oratorios (excerpts)
- ML53 - Librettos
- ML128.O45 - Oratorio-Bibliography
- ML3201-ML3251 - History and criticism; special periods; by country, kinds, and forms
Choral Music (Sacred)
- M2020-M2094.7 - Cantatas
- M2060-M2101.5 - Choruses or part-songs with keyboard, with solo instrument, or unaccompanied
- ML1500-ML1554, ML2900-ML3275 - History and criticism; special periods; by country, kinds, and forms
- MT88 - Choirs
- MT875 - Choral techniques
Choral Music (Secular)
- M1530-M1546.5 - Choruses with orchestra or ensemble
- M1547-M1600 - Choruses or part-songs with keyboard, with solo instrument, or unaccompanied
- M1610 - Cantatas, choral symphonies
- MT915 - Choir training for children
Open Access Resources - Choral
- American Choral Music - Library of CongressThe site serves to highlight the collections of sheet music in the Library of Congress and to advance and promote the performance of choral music.
- Choral Public Domain Library (CPDL)Free choral/vocal scores, texts, translations, and other useful information.
- ChoralNet - American Choral Directors AssociationEvolved from Choralist, the first email distribution list for choral music, ChoralNet is the professional networking site for the global online choral community.
- Musica International - Virtual Choral LibraryMUSICA came into being in 1983 as a project of the Centre d’Art Polyphonique d’Alsace (CAPA) in Strasbourg, France. In 1990, the International Centre for Choral Music (ICCM) joined the project to lend its support for the ambition expressed by the International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM) of creating a comprehensive database of the world’s choral music. More than thirty years later, MUSICA has amassed data on almost 200,000 musical scores.
Open Access Resources - Opera
- Aria Databaseincludes translations and texts of most arias. The database also has a collection of MIDI files of operatic arias and ensembles
- Opera scores and vocal scores online from Indiana UniversityOnline Opera Scores Prototype based on M525 - Opera Literature by Professor George J. Buelow
- OperabaseAllows searches for festivals, artists, managers, opera houses and opera performances since 2009.
- OperaGlassIncludes detailed information for many operas, like libretti, source texts, performance histories, synopses and discographies.
- Televised Opera and Musical Comedy DatabaseThe database describes complete, abridged, and excerpted nationally and regionally distributed TV productions of operas, operettas, and musicals produced in the United States.
Open Access Resources - Voice
- Anoka County Library Songbook IndexPrimarily contains popular song anthologies (150 000 songs in 560 songbooks).
- Art Song CentralThis website is envisioned as a centralized resource for the voice student or teacher to find public domain sheet music, as well as other supporting materials.
- Folk Song Index(Oberlin College Libraries) contains 62 000+ entries from 2 500+ anthologies to traditional folks songs of the world, with emphasis on English-language songs. Each entry includes the song title, first line of chorus, first line of verse, and full bibliographic information on the source.
- San Francisco Library Online Song Indexes and Scanned Sheet Music CollectionsProvides the contents of books, magazines, and other collections of sheet music for a particular song title. Contains 180,000 song titles (mostly popular music) from over 2,000 sheet music collections.
- UT Song Index - University of TennesseeProvides access to 50,000 songs in more than 1,500 published song anthologies owned by the George F. DeVine Music Library at the University of Tennessee - Knoxville.
Open Access Resources - Hymns
- Hymn Tune IndexDatabase contains all hymn tunes printed anywhere in the world with English-language texts up to 1820, and their publication history up to that date.
- HymnaryA comprehensive index of over 1 million hymn texts, hymn tunes, and hymnals, with information on authors and composers, lyrics and scores of many hymns, and various media files.