Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections: English Literature

About This Collection

The collection contains the published work of the American poet Louis Zukofsky (1904-1978). The collection includes “every word in every book in every possible variant edition” with the exception of Le Style Appollinaire (a book destroyed by fire in the publisher’s Paris warehouse in 1934). The collection contains a unique manuscript copy of this work, which is written in English, stapled together and marked by Zukofsky as a "First American Edition". Half the books and pamphlets in this collection are signed and/or inscribed by Zukofsky. The collection also includes anthologies and periodical issues containing his work, four translations, four critical works, manuscripts, ephemera, and a photograph.

Featured Material

Archival Material

Colocating This Collection

Want to explore this collection but don't know where to start? We've created some links that can help you discover the material in this collection.

 

UBC Catalogue

Louis Zukofsky Collection: Shows all the materials indexed in the collection


Author Search

Zukofsky, Louis, 1904-197: Shows all the work indexed under the author's name


Subject Headings

Zukofsky, Louis, 1940-1978

Zukofsky, Louis, 1940-1978--Criticism and interpretation

Zukofsky, Louis, 1940-1978--Bibliography

Zukofsky, Louis, 1940-1978--Correspondence


Keyword Search

Special Pamphlets or SPAM: The poetry of Zukofsky not indexed in the collection.