Hong Kong

Cheung, Sidney C. H., and Siumi Maria Tam, comps. Culture and Society of Hong Kong: A Bibliography pdf icon. Hong Kong: Department of Anthropology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, 1999.

Prepared by Christopher Hutton and Kingsley Bolton. Available at KOERNER LIBRARY stacks, call number PL1736 .H88 2005

By Patrick J. Cummings, Hans-Georg Wolf. This book is the first dictionary of Hong Kong English and one of the few non-native variety dictionaries of English. It includes only words and word senses that are particular to this variety or have a specific reference to Hong Kong.

Dissertations and Theses Collections (DTC) is an online union collection of Hong Kong and Macau postgraduate students’ doctoral and master dissertations and theses indexed in the library catalogues or institutional repositories of eight Hong Kong and Macau universities.

Shulman, Frank Joseph, and Anna Leon Shulman, comps. Doctoral Dissertations on Hong Kong, 1900–1997: An Annotated Bibliography with an Appendix of Dissertations Completed in 1998 and 1999. Hong Kong: Hong Kong University Press, 2001.

Roberts, Elfed Vaughan, Ngai-Ling Sum, and Peter Bradshaw, eds. Historical Dictionary of Hong Kong & Macau. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992. KOERNER LIBRARY reference (non-circulating, Floor 2). Call Number: DS796.H757 R64 1992

Call Number: ZDS796.H74 S367 1990, Koerner Library reference (non-circulating. Floor 2)

(Comprehensive bilingual bibliography (of Chinese- and English-language materials published before 1999) with an excellent introduction)
IMPRINT: Hong Kong : San lian shu dian ; 2001.

Call Number.: DS796.H757 W45 1993, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Call Number.: DS796.H74 L44 2008, Temporarily shelved at KOERNER LIBRARY reserve collection (Floor 3)

Call Number.: DS796.H757 C37 2007, Temporarily shelved at KOERNER LIBRARY reserve collection (Floor 3)

Call Number.: DS796.H757 C75 2015, Temporarily shelved at KOERNER LIBRARY reserve collection (Floor 3)

Call Number: DS796.H74 S64 2003, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Call Number: DS796.H79 E82 2005, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Available via UPSO eCollections (University Press Scholarship Online)

Call Number: HV640.5.V5 D38 1991, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Call Number: DS796.H757 C68 1997, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Call Number: DS796.H757 C46179 2009, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks
Also available full text online

Available online as an e-book (CWL required)

Call Number: DS796.H757 H375 2008, KOERNER LIBRARY stacks

Call Number: DS796.H757 B37 2002, Temporarily shelved at KOERNER LIBRARY reserve collection (Floor 3)