Hong Kong

This is an annual online journal publishes by The Hong Kong Anthropological Society that explores aspects of culture and society related to Hong Kong

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education. Issues included in this database vary from journal to journal with the earliest going back to 1872. Currently, more than 491,290 images from over 60 titles are accessible via the database. New issues of the titles will also be added as soon as being received. Scholars doing research on Hong Kong will find this an invaluable resource.

This website introduces you to the rich corpus of English-language writing about Hong Kong with short summaries and critical comments on more than 100 books.

This collection is also available at UBC Asian Library, call number: PL2250 .H6946

Full-text access to a wide range of literary writings in Chinese found in newspapers and other periodicals

Maintained by the Chinese University of Hong Kong, indexing academic journals published in Hong Kong in Chinese or English as far back as 1853.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

The South China Morning Post historical archives is a Hong Kong English-language news source covering the politics, society and events of the time. The extent of the digitized articles and images contain in this database starts from Nov 6, 1903 to Dec 31, 1997. Most classifieds, advertising and other materials are included.

First Hong Kong-based online English literary journal founded in 2007, Cha publishes poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction, book reviews, and photography & art from and about Asia by writers and artists from all over the world.

The Hong Kong Journal is a quarterly, online publication designed to publish original articles that analyze and explain important trends affecting Hong Kong and its neighborhood. Foundation-financed, it is hosted by the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace in Washington, DC, and is freely available to public.

Coverage: 2005-2010 (Vol. 38, No. 1/2 - Vol. 43, No. 1/2). Published by: The School of Chinese & The University of Hong Kong.

"A Chinese-English translation magazine." Published 1973- by the Centre for Translation Projects, Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Hong Kong Branch (RASHK) is regarded as the leading society for the study of Hong Kong and South China.