Skip to Main Content

Government Publications: International Statistics

Business/Economics

See also the Data & Statistics page of the International Business research guide.

  • Passport GMID
    International statistical and market research reports for over 200 countries, covering consumer products and services, demographic and lifestyle reports and economic data.

  • World Economic Outlook Database
    This database from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report, which presents the IMF staff's analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups and in many individual countries.

    Use this database to find data on national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups (aggregates), and commodity prices whose data are reported by the IMF.

    Also available in print.

  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data
    Provides annual, monthly, and quarterly financial and economic time series for more than 200 countries and over 40 regional and special groups of countries. Includes data on the following topics: balance of payments, banking and financial systems, employment, exchange rates, fund position, finance, government, interest rates, international liquidity and banking, national accounts, population, prices, production, and trade.

  • International Financial Statistics
    A print version of the International Monetary Fund eLibrary Database.

    Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance, produced by the International Monetary Fund. For most countries, data is available on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions (including balance of payments and international investment position), government finance, and national accounts.

    Information is presented in tables for specific countries and in tables for area and world aggregates.

  • International Financial Statistics Yearbook
    Produced by the International Monetary Fund. Provides annual, monthly, and quarterly financial and economic time series for more than 200 countries and over 40 regional and special groups of countries.

    Updated by the monthly publication, International Financial Statistics.

  • World Bank Data
    The World Bank has collected statistical data for over 550 development indicators, and time series data from 1960 onward, for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

  • OECD iLibrary
    Provides online access to books, journals, statistical series and databases originating from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). OECD publications cover economic and social issues including education, labour, health, finance, development, environment, and more. Includes international development statistics as well as statistical databases on external debt statistics and geographical distribution of financial aid flows to developing countries.

    Choose the "OECD International Development Statistics" link from the Statistics section of the website.

  • OECD.Stat
    Includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. Enables users to search for and extract data from across many databases under different themes, including agriculture and fisheries, development, economic projections, education and training, energy, environment, finance, health, regional statistics, social and welfare, and others.

  • Main Economic Indicators. HC10.O68
    Statistics on domestic product, prices, construction, retail trade, interest rates, employment earning, exchange rates, and foreign trade for OECD countries.

  • UN Comtrade
    The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database. Provides detailed trade statistics reported to the UN Statistics Division from 170 countries: imports, exports, trading partners, and commodities from 1962 onward.

  • Bank for International Settlements
    Includes banking, securities, external debt, and foreign exchange statistics and includes a comprehensive list of central banks.

  • UNCTADStat
    Statistics published by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.

    Also available in print as the UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics. HF81.U53 H35