Skip to Main Content
Quick Links
- World Bank Data and Statistics
Excellent source for key development data and statistics. Includes the Countries and Economics Database, which provides information on national statistical systems for over 140 developing countries.
- World Bank DataBank
An analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics, with many options for customizations.
- International Agencies Statistics Programs (United Nations)
The Statistics Divison of the UN compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems.
- UN Data
Covers all countries and areas, drawing selectively on statistics from throughout the UN system to bring them together in a common platform using global statistical standards. Selective summary tables cover agriculture, population, industry, national accounts, energy, health, human development, trade, refugees, education, employment, and information and communication technology.
- Country Statistical Yearbooks
Provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (e.g., census, "facts and figures," etc.) for countries worldwide. Maintained by the Data and Information Services Center, University of Wisconsin-Madison.
- OECD Factbook
Available through OECD iLibrary. Includes Country Statistical Profiles--with tables on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, trade, society, and more--and tables on Economics.
- OECD.Stat
Enables users to search for and extract data from across OECD's many databases included in SourceOECD Statistics. Provides access to around 300 datasets. To access OECD.Stat, select the Statistics tab from OECD iLibrary
- International Historical Statistics, 1750-2010
3-volume set. The most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source. Includes a section on America.