Skip to main content

Chinese Special Collections

Digitized Rare Editions 數字化珍本系列

清道光間內府精寫本《五經》

圓明園文源閣舊藏,劫後僅存,稀世珍品。

《周易義海撮要》十二卷,(宋)李衡集

清康熙鈔本,清趙昱小山堂舊藏

《詩演義》十五卷,(元)梁寅演義

清道光間孔氏嶽雪樓鈔本

《毛詩故訓傳定本》三十卷,(清)段玉裁撰

清嘉慶初年(1796-1815)刻本,清吳鼒批校

《說文解字繫傳》四十卷,(五代)徐鍇傳釋

清乾隆四十七年(1782)汪啟淑刻本,清曾釗批校

《摭古遺文》二卷,(明)李登撰,姚履旋增補

明萬曆二十二年(1594)姚履旋刻本

《正韻統宗》四卷,(明)王畿校正;任世鏜編輯

明萬曆六年(1578)王畿刻本,線裝,一函五冊。

是書初見於《千頃堂書目》,《天祿琳瑯續目》亦曾著錄,然今日公私藏家已不見著錄。

《韻瑞廣萃》五卷,稿本

(清)王鏜撰,雍正十一年(1733)稿本

《蓮香集》五卷,(清)彭日貞輯 ; 梁釪續輯

清乾隆三十年(1765)梁釪西城艸堂刻,修補本

Introduction 蒲坂藏書简介

The Puban Collection, formerly owned by Yao Junshi of Macao and acquired by UBC in 1959 with funds from the Friends of the Library and Dr. Walter Koerner, contains some 3,200 Chinese titles in about 45,000 volumes in thread-stitched binding, the majority of which came from the well-known Nanzhou Studio of Guangdong Province. With numerous rare editions in many subject fields such as Chinese classics, philosophy, history, language, literature and arts, it is one of the most distinguished Chinese collections in North America. In the age of 1960s-1990s, as one of the five primary resources on Chinese studies in North America, Puban Collection benefited not only UBC students and faculties, but also external researchers. Currently, Puban Collection still attracts many scholars from all over the world. 

蒲坂藏書原為澳門姚鈞石所藏,本館於1959年獲圖書館之友及姜納博士(Dr. Walter Koerner)捐款購入。該藏書共有線裝古籍約3200種,45000余冊,多半為廣東著名之南州書樓舊藏,涵蓋文史哲等多學科,例如儒家經典、哲學、歷史、語言、文學以及藝術等等,堪稱北美最卓越之中文藏書之一。蒲坂藏書作為北美五大主要的中文研究資源之一,不僅為UBC的師生服務,也為校外學者的科研提供支援。 時至今日,蒲坂藏書仍然吸引著全球各地的眾多學者。

History of Puban shu lou 蒲坂書樓的歷史

Yao Junshi and His Puban shu lou

Mr. Yao Junshi / 姚鈞石 (1889-1973), the former owner of Puban Collection, was a Cantonese merchant, also a registered physician on traditional Chinese medicine. Born in Guangzhou, he successfully rebuilt his private library “Puban shu lou” in Macao in the 1940s and accumulated a large number of Chinese rare books by a chance of purchase from “Nan Zhou Shu Lou”, one of the largest private libraries in Guangdong in early 20th century whose collection focus on Guangdong local history.​

姚鈞石與蒲阪書樓

姚鈞石 (1889-1973) 是蒲坂藏書的收藏者。他出生于廣州,是廣東地區的一個商人,也是一名註冊中醫醫師。在1940年代,他在澳門成功地修建了一座私人藏書樓,名叫蒲阪書樓。通过一次偶然的機會,他從南州書樓處購買了大量珍貴的古籍。而南州書樓则是20世紀初廣東地區最大的私人藏書樓,專門收藏廣東先賢的著作、廣版書籍等,反映了廣東當地的歷史。  

蒲坂藏書之軼聞趣事

  • 決策者與推動者: 學校董事會、校長、歷史與亞洲學系、圖書館、圖書館之友委員會,共襄盛舉……
  • 高起點與高發展:北美地區五大中文藏書之一,加拿大必須意識到將來東方崛起的重要性……
  • 蒲坂書樓與南州書樓:80%的蒲坂書樓藏書來自於南州書樓,廣東先賢的著作、廣版書籍以及廣東藏書……
  • 点击此处查看全文

Recommended Titles 蒲坂藏書別錄系列

山水寺廟志目錄

中國古代對於名山、湖泊、庭院、寺廟等均有專書記載其歷史沿革,蒲坂藏書中彙輯了相當豐富的資料……

印學書錄解題(節選)

蒲坂藏書中,印學之書無多,僅六十餘種,然皆淵源有自,或南州書樓舊藏,或潘飛聲故物,亦或是得自於澳門梁汝洪紫雲青花硯齋者,其於印學不無小補,尤其致力於嶺南印學……

南州書樓藏書簡目:文字學部分

南州書樓藏書是廣州徐信符的藏書,散出後,姚均石先生所得甚多,是蒲坂書樓藏書的主體,大約占了百分之八十……

Conservation and Preservation 蒲坂藏書的保護與搶救

Puban Collection was known as “in extraordinarily fine condition” when it arrived UBC Library in 1959. But it deteriorated very fast. About 8% of the collection by titles assessed in 1992 were in serious condition and cannot continue to be used. Currently, according to the Chinese Standard for Distinction of Disrepair of Ancient Books and Special Collectionat least 50% of the collection by titles need some kinds of basic preservation treatment and 20% need special preservation treatment. The poor condition of Puban Collection should not be overlooked, and it is high time that we take measures to preserve and conserve the Puban Collection.

The primary factors that caused the condition change include Vancouver’s warm and humid climate, heavy uses for teaching and research, an accidental roof leaking in the vault as well as the lack of professional conservatorsUBC Library has relocated the collection into a climate control vault which was designed for rare collections with temperature and humidity monitored 24/7. A conservation lab is also on planning. We are calling for collaboration from libraries in China and all over the world to work together on the preservation and conservation of Chinese rare books.

蒲坂藏書的整體狀況在1959年運抵UBC圖書館時是非常好的,但是情況惡化的很厲害。1992年時就有大約8%的藏書已經破損得無法使用了。按照中國文化行業國家標準《古籍特藏破損定級標準》(國標WH/T22-2006)的定級劃分,目前有50%以上的藏書屬於四、五級破損,大約20%的藏書屬於一級破損,其嚴重程度已經不容忽視,對蒲坂藏書的保護和搶救已經刻不容緩

引起蒲坂藏書狀況惡化的原因很多,主要包括溫哥華溫熱潮濕的氣候,過度的使用,書庫的意外漏雨,以及缺乏專業的修復與保護人員等等。UBC圖書館對此一直很重視,已經將館藏中文善本書全部移至總館善本書庫,並正在積極籌建中文古籍修復室,尋求與中國及世界各地的圖書館進行合作,開展對中文古籍善本書的保護與搶救。

Broken Book Cover

封面破損嚴重

Moth-eaten Page

蟲蝕嚴重

Deterioration Resulted from the Accidental Roof Leaking

書庫意外漏雨導致書籍受損

Publications on the Collection 相關資料