UBC Okanagan Campus Archives is in its early days as a repository with all fonds current in process.
The repository features both a UBC Okanagan Archives as well as private acquisitions from individuals associated with UBCO.
Institutional archives of public bodies such as UBC can be subject to access restrictions in accordance with BC FIPPA and all access requests must be supported by a research agreement.
Adam Jones fonds (in process - please inquire)
Adam Jones, Professor of Political Science at UBCO, grew up in Vernon, BC, before travelling the world and completing his university degrees, including B.A. and Ph.D. studies at UBC Vancouver. He returned to the Okanagan Valley in 2007 to take up employment at the new UBCO campus in Kelowna.
Jones developed an interest in photography in his teenage years, studying journalism in high school (he extends special thanks to his Vernon teacher, co-worker, and friend, Wayne Emde).
Only with the digital revolution in the early 2000s did Jones's photographic pursuits truly take off. Jones' photo archive (currently available on Flickr pending archival processing) comprises tens of thousands of hi-resolution images from over 70 countries worldwide. The vast majority of these images were produced under UBC Okanagan's de facto sponsorship.
Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies fonds (in process - please inquire).
Photographic.
As UBC Landscape Architect, Dean provides planning, design and policy leadership on all landscape architectural matters associated with campus planning, design and operations at the University of British Columbia’s Vancouver campus. This fonds is composed of photography captured by Gregory at UBC Okanagan from 2005 to approximately 2019.
Other archives
The archives also holds restricted archives originating with departments such as the Office of the Provost, the Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor, UBC Okanagan Senate Secretariat, and other academic and administrative departments including the UBC Okanagan Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences fonds.
The archives does not hold any student records. For student records inquiries, please contact UBCO Student Services.
University Governance
The recent public records (1980-present) of the UBC Board of Governors are available online https://bog.ubc.ca/meeting-agenda-minutes/. Earlier records can be asked after at UBC's University Archives in Vancouver.
The public records of the meeting packages of UBC Okanagan Senate are available online https://senate.ubc.ca/okanagan/meetings-agendas/
UBC ceased publishing a print course catalogue shortly after the inception of UBC Okanagan in 2005. Okanagan Special Collections preserves the last of these in print, and student services has maintained this archive: https://archive.calendar.ubc.ca/okanagan/index.html.