Key Resources
Listed below are a few key resources. See the Databases section of this guide for more Landscape Architecture related databases.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowCreated by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, the index offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.
- Art and Architecture Archive: Architecture & Design This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of journals, magazines and trade publications comprising key research material in the fields of architecture and design, dating from the late-19th to 21st century.
- Geobase This link opens in a new windowResearch literature with abstracts on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
- Global Plants This link opens in a new windowGlobal Plants is the world's largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowSearch citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
Library Research Help
This guide will help you find landscape architecture related information including books, articles, standards, theses, images, data, web resources and more. Need additional help? Please don't hesitate to contact me.
Paula Farrar
Architecture, Landscape & Planning Librarian
Music, Art & Architecture Library
I K Barber Learning Centre
#414 - 1961 East Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Email: paula.farrar@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-4474