Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Landscape Architecture

This guide will help you find landscape architecture related information including articles, books, standards, theses, images, video and more.

UBC Theses (Digital)

Beginning in 2019, all of SALA's graduating theses/projects are available digitally via UBC Library's Open Collections portal.  The collection can be browsed by the series "University of British Columbia. LARC 598".  To search the collection use the advanced search with the "All of these words keywords" selected. Use the keywords SALA LARC, and other additional keywords.  Additionally, use the Genre, "Graduating Project" limit, as shown below.

Theses advanced search

Older landscape architecture theses and all MASLA theses are also available digitally via UBC Library's Open Collections portal. The collection can be browsed by the thesis program "Landscape Architecture". To search the collection use the advanced search with the "All of these words keywords" selected. Additionally, use the Program, "Landscape Architecture" limit, as shown below.

 

 Listed below are SALA graduating projects recently submitted to cIRcle :

Loading ...

UBC Theses (Print)

SALA's Reading Rooms house all SALA graduating theses/projects up to 2018.  To search the collection of the Landscape Architecture Reading Rooms go to the online catalogue for UBC Archives, Bibliographies and Reading Rooms and limit your search to the *Landscape Architecture Reading Room* using the drop down menu located under the main search box.  Use the 'Keyword relevance ranked search' with the keyword: thesis.  The results are defaulted to sort by relevance - change this to 'Publication Date Descending' to see the most recent theses.

Phone: 604-822-3046
Email: read@sala.ubc.ca

Theses at Other Institutions

Need Help?

For general help in finding theses/dissertations, visit the Library's Theses & Dissertations guide.

For help with writing your thesis/dissertation, visit the Library Research Common's Resources for Dissertation Writing guide.