Landscape Architecture

Biogeographic atlas of the vascular plants, bryophytes, lichens, algae, fungi and slime molds of British Columbia.

The City of Vancouver Archives acquires a variety of records that document the city's history - including photographs, architectural drawings and plans. Their online database provides some scanned materials.

Blog and magazine.

The VPSN currently has approximately 2000 members and supporters – including planners, architects, designers, artists, activists, flaneurs, scholars, students, urban enthusiasts and a wide spectrum of people in between.

Offers a selection of leading research and best practices for school grounds in the following areas: landscape architecture, sustainable design, economic and phasing strategies, child development, injury prevention, and outdoor educational opportunities. It is an ongoing research project produced by UBC researchers and students in the Faculty of Education, the Faculty of Medicine, and the School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.

A resource for students, designers, and viewers who are interested in hand drawing. Each week, new images will be uploaded with an explanation of their content. The blog also features video tutorials for landscape architecture drawing techniques. Produced by UBC Associate Professor Daniel Roehr.

combines climate science, mapping and storytelling to bring the global issue of climate change closer to home for Canadians.

a collection of maps and infographics covering two important subjects: the first is the amount of protected area in the world's biodiversity hotspots and how these regions are tracking in regard to meeting 2020 United Nations (Aichi) protected area targets; the second is an assessment of which cities in these hotspots are growing on collision courses with remnant habitat and endangered species.

Typologically organized archive of digital images with accompanying educational materials.

Digitized collections from the University of Guelph Library.

"Aims to inspire design practitioners and bring together in dialogue anyone interested in exploring how children's cultures, capacities and imagination may have an impact upon the design profession, design process and ultimately the built environment."

Meta-site of links to multiple sources.

An institute of Harvard University dedicated to supporting scholarship internationally in Byzantine, Garden and Landscape, and Pre-Columbian studies through fellowships, meetings, exhibitions, and publications.

An environmental charity which champions landscape, and the use of landscape, for the benefit of the environment and the community.

" The most comprehensive gardening resource on the web "

Founded in 1899, the Mertz Library has evolved to become one of the largest, most comprehensive botanical libraries in the world and is a treasury of knowledge about all aspects of the plant world.

ORGO was developed by the Frederick Law Olmsted National Historic Site and the National Association for Olmsted Parks and initially funded by the National Center for Preservation Technology and Training. Some digital collections have been made available on Flickr.

An online tool to design, remix, and share your street. Add bike paths, widen sidewalks or traffic lanes, learn how all of this can impact your community.

Produced by MIT's Senseable City Lab, Treepedia measures the canopy cover in cities.

an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books. All publications appearing in Treesearch are based on peer reviewed research to make sure they provide the best scientific information possible.