Critical and Curatorial Studies

This research guide provides resources, including print books and ebooks, article databases, images, streaming media, and digital resources, on topics related to critical and curatorial studies.

Start by exploring resources in:

• the general Art History & Visual Art guide
• the Quick Links section of this guide

Then, expand your search by:

• using the tailored resource lists in each section of the menu on the left-hand side of this guide
• viewing the list of additional art guides in the Related Guides section at the bottom of this page (on focused topics in art, critical and curatorial studies, and visual literacy)

Listed below are a few key resources. 

For more databases related to Critical and Curatorial Studies (CCST), see the Databases section of the CCST Art Research Guide

For a range of art and art-related multidisciplinary databases, see the Databases section of the Art History & Visual Art Research Guide.

• Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN)
  A bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property. 
• Getty Research Portal

  Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.

• Getty Vocabularies (Thesaurus)

  Structured terminology for art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, visual surrogates, conservation, and bibliographic materials.

UBC Library 

Select UBC Departments

UBC Galleries & Museums