Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Critical and Curatorial Studies

This guide will help you find curatorial studies related information including articles, books, journals, and more.

Getting Started

This research guide provides resources, including print books and ebooks, article databases, images, streaming media, and digital resources, on critical curatorial studies.

Looking for general art history & visual art resources? Start by exploring resources in:

Key Curatorial Studies Resources

Listed below are a few key resources. See the Databases section of this guide for more curatorial studies and art-related and multidisciplinary databases.

Image result for oxford art online   Art Full Text   Image result for oxford bibliographies online      Artists in Canada
Getty Research Portal    Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network    Getty Vocabularies

  • Getty Research Portal

    Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.

  • Getty Vocabularies (Thesaurus)

    Structured terminology for art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, visual surrogates, conservation, and bibliographic materials.

  • BCIN

    The Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN) is a bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property. 

Library Research Help - Vancouver

Need additional help? Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Art Librarian Sara Ellis

Caitlin Lindsay
Art Librarian
Music, Art & Architecture Library
Room 414, Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
1961 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Email: caitlin.lindsay@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3549