Russian Language
- Ethnologue: Russian Statistical information on Russian
- Gramota (Gramota: Russian Ministry of Print, Television and Radio and Other Means of Mass Communication). Includes online dictionaries and reference materials on the Russian language.
- The Russian language today by Larissa Ryazanova-Clarke and Terence Wade (1999 online)
- Russian: A linguistic introduction by Paul Cubberley (2002)
Language Instruction
Basic Russian: A Grammar and Workbook by Call Number: onlinePublication Date: 2013Designed for students with a basic knowledge of Russian, this book provides an accessible reference grammar and related exercises in a single volume.
Intermediate Russian: A Grammar and Workbook by Call Number: onlinePublication Date: 2013Intermediate Russian provides a reference grammar and related exercises in one volume.
RUS': A Comprehensive Course in Russian by Call Number: PG2129.E5 S65 2002Publication Date: 2002This comprehensive foundation course offers a highly interactive approach to learning Russian. Designed for beginners, it covers all the material required to reach intermediate level either at high school or during the first year of university.
Using Russian Vocabulary by Publication Date: 2009This book provides the student of Russian with an in-depth, structured approach to the learning of vocabulary. Containing over 5000 words, it can be used for intermediate and advanced undergraduate courses, or as a supplementary manual at all levels.
Russian Grammar
- Modern Russian Grammar: A Practical Guide by John Dunn & Shamil Khairov (2009 online)
- Modern Russian Grammar: Workbook by John Dunn & Shamil Khairov (2011 online)
- Using Russian : A Guide to Contemporary Usage/ Derek Offord 2nd ed (2005)
- Russian/ Edna Andrews (2001)
- Russian Reference Grammar (online)
Transliteration, Romanization, and Translation
- Transliteration (online) Transliterate text from Cyrillic to Latin or Latin to Cyrillic.
- Library of Congress Romanization Tables Useful for searching library catalogs for non-Latin scripts, including Russian.
- Google Translate Translate text or webpage from Russian into English.
Russian Word of the Day
Loading ...
Dictionaries online
- Slovar' Russkogo iazyka (Dictionary of the Russian Language) Online version of the Russian Academy of Sciences 4-vol. dictionary of contemporary Russian literary language
- English-Russian and Russian-English dictionary From freedict.com
- Tolkovyi Slovar' Russkogo iazyka Ushakova Ushakov's Explanatory Dictionary of the Russian Language (1935-1940)
- Slovar' Russkikh Sinonimov Russian Dictionary of Synonyms
Print Dictionaries (English-Russian)
- Concise Oxford Russian dictionary (Russian-English) (1998)
- Transliterated dictionary of the Russian language (1979)
- Etymological dictionary of the Russian language (1951)
- Russian-English dictionary of idioms (1995)
- Dictionary of Russian slang and colloquial expressions/ Vladimir Shlyakhov and Eve Adler (2006)
- or browse call numbers PG6240 in Koerner library for other Russian dictionaries
Print Dictionaries (Russian)
- Bolʹshoĭ slovarʹ russkoĭ razgovornoĭ ėkspressivnoĭ rechi / V.V. Khimik (2004) Dictionary of Spoken Russian.
- Uchebnyĭ slovar ̆glagolʹnykh form russkogo i︠a︡zyka : dli︠a︡ izuchai︠u︡shchikh russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk kak innostrannyĭ (1988) Russian Language dictionary of verb forms for non-native learners
- Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka : 80,000 slov i frazeologicheskikh vyrazheniĭ / S.I. Ozhegov i N.I︠U︡. Shvedova (1998) Four-volume dictionary in Russian.