Factiva- Multiple language newspaper content covering nearly 9,000 sources including coverage from Spain and Latin America.
World News Connection - Archive of translated and English-language news and information compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources.
Nexis Uni- One of the world's premier fulltext news, government, legal, finance and business information services. Includes 72 newspapers from South America or with a South American focus, in English, Spanish and Portuguese. Sample titles: El Nacional (Venezuela), La Nación (Argentina), O Globo (Brazil).
Latin American Newsletters- UBC Library subscribes to the Latin American Weekly Report (English) and Informe Latinoamericano (Spanish) newsletters.
El País - Spanish daily from Madrid, with multiple regional editions.
Union List of Newspapers
This list includes the LASER (Latin America South East Region) member libraries' combined holdings of Latin American and Caribbean newspapers, listed alphabetically by country.
Periódicos Históricos / Historic Newspapers
Biblioteca Virtual de Prensa Historica - Open access database of historical newspapers and cultural magazines from the 19th and early 20th newspapers. There are lists by title and province, or you can search by title, autonomous community, province, date, library, language, and more. From Spain's Ministry of Culture
Hemeroteca Digital- Part of the Biblioteca Digital Hispánica project. Spanish historical magazines and newspapers.
Latin American Newspapers - The Latin American Newspapers Collection includes approximately 35 fully searchable newspapers printed throughout the region in the 19th and 20th centuries. Some of the titles currently digitized (partially or fully) in this collection are:
Comercio (Lima, Peru)
Daily Chronicle (Georgetown, Guyana)
Dictamen (Mexico/Veracruz, Mexico)
Excelsior (Mexico City, Mexico)
El Mercurio (Santiago, Chile): An important Spanish-language paper published in Santiago, often considered Chile's newspaper of record.
Mexican Herald (Mexico City, Mexico): An English-language title bringing international and local news to the American expatriate community in Mexico.
Nacion (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
O Estado de Sao Paulo (Sao Paulo, Brazil): This title (published as A Provincia de Sao Paulo until 1889) traces Brazil's history from an empire to a republic, and stands as one of Brazil's premiere newspapers.
Prensa (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
La Razon (Buenos Aires, Argentina): An independent newspaper founded in 1905 , which continues publishing today.
West Coast Leader (Lima, Peru)
Caribbean newspapers from the American antiquarian society, 1718-1876 Caribbean Newspapers provides complete facsimiles of every available issue of over 140 newspapers. Included are eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other news items.Countries represented include Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Grenada, Guadaloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Nevis, Puerto Rico, St. Bartholomew, St. Christopher, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Tobago, Trinidad, and the Virgin Islands.
Digital collections of the alternative press that are complete runs of newspapers, magazines, and journals. Latinx publications include: Carta Editorial, CCR Newsletter,El Deguello, El Despertador,El Paisano, El Servidor, El Tiempo Chicano, Inferno, Inside Eastside,La Voz Hispana de Colorado, La Voz Nueva, Palante