Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture

This guide will help you find architecture related information including articles, books, standards, theses, images, video, data and more.

UBC Theses (Digital)

Beginning in 2019, all of SALA's graduating theses/projects are available digitally via UBC Library's Open Collections portal.  The collection can be browsed by the series "University of British Columbia. ARCH 549".  To search the collection use the advanced search with the "All of these words keywords" selected. Use the keywords SALA ARCH, and other additional keywords.  Additionally, use the Genre, "Graduating Project" limit, as shown below.

Older architecture theses and all MASA theses are also available digitally via UBC Library's Open Collections portal. The collection can be browsed by the thesis program "Architecture". To search the collection use the advanced search with the "All of these words keywords" selected. Additionally, use the Program, "Architecture" limit, as shown below.


 Listed below are MArch graduating projects recently submitted to cIRcle :

Loading ...

UBC Theses (Print)

All SALA's graduating theses/projects up to 2018 are available in the Architecture Reading Room. To search for a thesis in the Reading Room go to the online catalogue for UBC Archives, Bibliographies and Reading Rooms, limit your search to the location Architecture Reading Room and type thesis into the search box.

Email: read@sala.ubc.ca  

Theses at Other Institutions

Need Help?

For general help in finding theses/dissertations, visit the Library's Theses & Dissertations guide.

For help with writing your thesis/dissertation, visit the Library Research Common's Resources for Dissertation Writing guide.