Architecture

Created by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, the index offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.

Indexes Art, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Planning journals. Reproductions of works of art appearing in periodicals are also indexed.

Full-text archive of journals, magazines and trade publications comprising key research material in the fields of architecture and design, dating from the late-19th to 21st century.

Articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. Information on designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.

Full text architectural database providing case studies and thematic articles from Birkhäuser publications (2002-2016). Includes photos and plans.

Over 3,000 architecture and building projects from the last 50 years of Detail available for pdf download.

Formerly the Architectural Publications Index, the British Architectural Library is the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture.

Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art

Provides high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications - many of which are peer-reviewed - and citations of over 25,000 book reviews. Coverage includes fine, decorative and commercial arts.

Covers restoration and preservation of artworks, material culture and archaeology

Articles and biographies for researching the history of 19th and 20th century art and design.

Covers western art from late antiquity (4th century A.D.) to 2007. Coverage of contemporary art includes critical and theoretical publications.

Premier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies.

pinecone

Approximately 300,000 articles on green issues, including green building, global warming, etc.

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).

Over five million pages of in-depth surveys, reports, and research from more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies.
Access is provided through Policy Commons.

Showcases innovative approaches and best practices in real estate and urban development. Includes photos, site plans, floor plans, project data, a report on the development process and more.

Research literature with abstracts on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.

In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.

A web-based research methods tool created to support researchers and students as they explore relevant content across the social and behavioral sciences, covering quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods

Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.

The world's largest library catalogue.

Includes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.

Canadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.

Electronic full-page newspaper archive from June 1844 to 2013.

Selective index of The Province, Vancouver Sun and Times-Colonist; 1991-2007. From the BC Legislative Library.

Articles selectively indexed from major British Columbia magazines.

Searchable access to current public documents issued by Canadian public policy and health research agencies and think tanks, as well as books from over 70 Canadian publishers.

Provides digital information resources from Library and Archives Canada and the Government of Canada Publications collection. Includes an Expenditure Database and Quarterly Financial Reports.