Skip to main content

Chinese Special Collections: Leung Collection

Description

Dr. Leung, 1922-2013, father of Peter Leung,  was a successful practitioner of Chinese medicine and a devoted reader of classical taste. He had over 40 years of experience in traditional Chinese medical research and teaching in Hong Kong and Canada. His collection donated to Asian Library mainly consists of books on Chinese medicine, as well as some belle-lettres, orthodox exegesis of the Confucian Classics, and companions for the civil examinations. The earliest publication can be traced back to 1804. Most of his holdings were published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Among the 285 titles that Dr. Dai Lianbin and the CLIR project staff examined,  about one half are considered rare textually and/or physically.

Dr. Leung

Portrait of Dr.Leung. Photo taken in 1953.

Collection List 藏書簡目

梁氏中醫古籍藏書簡目 (Brief list of Leung Collection of Chinese Medicine)

書名(title) 索書號 (accession number) OPAC link
[梁覺玄醫學講義] Asian Rare-5 no.178 OPAC
醫貫輯要 : 十二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.100 OPAC
理瀹駢文, 原名, 外治醫說 Asian Rare-5 no.101 OPAC
增註類證活人書 : 二十二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.102 OPAC
呂祖醫道還元 : 九卷. 附呂祖奇症新方 : 一卷. Asian Rare-5 no.103 OPAC
讀過傷寒論 : 十八卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.104 OPAC
張氏醫通 : 十六卷 Asian Rare-5 no.105 OPAC
本經逢原 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.106 OPAC
石頑老人診宗三昧 Asian Rare-5 no.107 OPAC
傷寒大成. Asian Rare-5 no.108 OPAC
本經疏證 : 十二卷 ; 本經續疏 : 六卷 ; 本經序疏要 : 八卷 Asian Rare-5 no.109 OPAC
本草三家合註 : 六卷 Asian Rare-5 no.110 OPAC
理瀹駢文摘要 : [二卷], 附錄應驗諸方 Asian Rare-5 no.111 OPAC
溫病條辨 : 六卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.112 OPAC
醫貫砭 : [二卷] Asian Rare-5 no.113 OPAC
醫學源流論 : [二卷] Asian Rare-5 no.114 OPAC
傷寒論類方 Asian Rare-5 no.115 OPAC
蘭臺軌範 : 八卷 Asian Rare-5 no.116 OPAC
洄溪醫案 Asian Rare-5 no.117 OPAC
痳痘蠡言 Asian Rare-5 no.118 OPAC
痳痘蠡言 Asian Rare-5 no.119 OPAC
編註醫學入門 : 七卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.120 OPAC
古今醫案按 : 十卷 Asian Rare-5 no.121 OPAC
鍼灸大成 : 十二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.122 OPAC
御纂醫宗金鑑 : [九十卷] Asian Rare-5 no.123 OPAC
御纂醫宗金鑑 : [九十卷] Asian Rare-5 no.124 OPAC
景岳全書發揮 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.125 OPAC
醫學全書 : 十六種 Asian Rare-5 no.126 OPAC
丹溪心法附餘 : 二十四卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.127 OPAC
增補百病辨證錄 : 十四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.128 OPAC
王氏醫案 : 二卷, 續編八卷, 三編二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.129 OPAC
分類王孟英醫案 Asian Rare-5 no.130 OPAC
古今醫案按選 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.131 OPAC
廣温熱論 : 四卷 ; 廣温熱論方 : 一卷 Asian Rare-5 no.132 OPAC
新增疔瘡要訣. 附太上感應篇 Asian Rare-5 no.133 OPAC
大字斷句湯頭歌訣 Asian Rare-5 no.134 OPAC
增補本草備要 : 八卷 Asian Rare-5 no.135 OPAC
筆花醫鏡 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.136 OPAC
傷寒來蘇集 Asian Rare-5 no.137 OPAC
[陳修園醫書四十八種]. Asian Rare-5 no.138 OPAC

Publications on the Collection

The Bibliography of traditional Chinese medicine books at UBC Asian Library

不列顛哥倫比亞大學亞洲圖書館藏中醫古籍選目初編

Image

                           

Image: 黃帝内經素問吳註 (Left)

萬曆己酉(三十七年,1609)石室刻 (Right)

 

Collection List 藏書簡目

書名(title) 索書號 (accession number) OPAC link
瘟疫論補註 : 二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.139 OPAC
醫林改錯 : 二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.140 OPAC
醫林改錯 Asian Rare-5 no.141 OPAC
内經知要 : [二卷] Asian Rare-5 no.142 OPAC
醫案類錄 Asian Rare-5 no.143 OPAC
傷寒三字經 Asian Rare-5 no.144 OPAC
醫學白話 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.145 OPAC
素問靈樞類纂約註 : 三卷 Asian Rare-5 no.146 OPAC
幼科推拿秘書 : 四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.147 OPAC
雷公炮製藥性賦解. Asian Rare-5 no.148 OPAC
驗方宣秘 : 二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.149 OPAC
十二經穴病候撮要 Asian Rare-5 no.150 OPAC
傅氏眼科審視瑤函 : 六卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.151 OPAC
臨證指南醫案 : 八卷 Asian Rare-5 no.152 OPAC
難經集註 : 五卷 Asian Rare-5 no.153 OPAC
腧穴折中 : 二卷 Asian Rare-5 no.154 OPAC
鍼法穴道記 Asian Rare-5 no.155 OPAC
三版增補單方大全 Asian Rare-5 no.156 OPAC
醫學南針. 續集 Asian Rare-5 no.157 OPAC
中西匯通醫經精義 : [二卷] Asian Rare-5 no.158 OPAC
本草問答 : [二卷] Asian Rare-5 no.159 OPAC
金匱要略淺註補正 : 九卷 Asian Rare-5 no.160 OPAC
傷寒論淺註補正 : 七卷, 卷首 Asian Rare-5 no.161 OPAC
血證論 : 八卷 Asian Rare-5 no.162 OPAC
醫門法律 : 六卷 Asian Rare-5 no.163 OPAC
尚論張仲景傷寒論重編三百九十七法 : [二卷], 卷首, 後四卷 Asian Rare-5 no.164 OPAC
寓意草 Asian Rare-5 no.165 OPAC
臨證指南醫案 : 十卷 Asian Rare-5 no.166 OPAC
種福堂續選臨證指南 : 四卷. Asian Rare-5 no.167 OPAC
喉證雜治經驗良方合璧 Asian Rare-5 no.168 OPAC
急救方. Asian Rare-5 no.169 OPAC
[藥方]. Asian Rare-5 no.170 OPAC
萬病自然療法 Asian Rare-5 no.171 OPAC
樂天却病法. 卷一 : (家教改良會采用本) Asian Rare-5 no.172 OPAC
葉天士醫案存真 : (附馬元儀醫案) Asian Rare-5 no.173 OPAC
珍珠囊雷公藥性賦解 : 附四百味藥性歌括. Asian Rare-5 no.174 OPAC
救急良方. Asian Rare-5 no.175 OPAC
肺臟諸病之治療 Asian Rare-5 no.176 OPAC
伏邪新書 Asian Rare-5 no.177 OPAC

 

   

A total of 79 titles in 222 volumes/items