Related UBC Archival Collections
Although we share a reading room, RBSC and UBC's University Archives are separate entities. Check out the links to their finding aids and digitized photographs included below for access to more archival materials.
- UBC Archives CollectionsThe core of the UBC Archives holdings are textual records, produced in the course of the activities of their creators, which document the history of the University and its community. These records are acquired by the Archives from the University and its constituent offices (faculties, schools, departments, and institutes); independent student, alumni, and employee organizations; and prominent faculty and alumni.
- UBC Archives Photograph CollectionThe UBC Archives Photograph Collection contains over 40,000 photographic images held by the University of British Columbia Archives dating from the founding of the University to the present day. They present a visual record of UBC's growth and development, the evolution of student life, and campus events over most of the past century.
Related UBC Blog Posts
The links included below will take you to informative blog posts featuring some of the women in our collection, written by RBSC staff.
Related UBC Library Subject Headings
Try following one of these links or build your own subject search. These subject headings are used throughout the UBC libraries, not only for RBSC.
Related UBC Radio Broadcasts
A collaboration between the UBC Library Digitization Centre and CiTR 101.9 FM (the Student Radio Society of UBC), the CiTR audiotape collection constitutes a wealth of broadcast content documenting the music and arts scene of Vancouver and beyond. Spanning 1949 to the year 2000, this collection will increase access to an important segment of Vancouver’s modern cultural history.
- The Oppression of WomenRecording of an address given by activist Cynthia Flood on the topic of oppression of women for the Alma Mater Society's women's studies program.
- Women & ReligionRecording of an address given by anthropology graduate student Gillies Malnarich on the topic of women and organized religion for the Canadian Women: Our Story lecture series.
- Women & The LawRecording of an address given by Judge Nancy Morrison on the topic of women and the law for the Alma Mater Society's women's studies program.
Related UBC Research Guides
The links included below will take you to related research guides at UBC.
Related UBC Sites
The links included below will take you to related UBC websites.
