Skip to Main Content

Standards

BSI Knowledge

NOTE: As of March 1, 2025, the BSI Knowledge database will be replacing Techstreet. Contact one of the librarians in the Getting Started section of this guide if you have further questions. 

 

UBC Library provides access to many ISOs through the BSI Knowledge platform. The British Standards Online database contains more than 110,000 standards and includes access to equivalents of ISO, EN and IEC standards. 

Access the BSI Knowledge platform through the resource page linked here. 

image of login for bsi knowledge access

Select "Institution" and enter "University of British Columbia" for your login options. Now you can browse and search the collection. 

ISOs on Techstreet

NOTE: As of March 1, 2025, the BSI Knowledge database will be replacing Techstreet. Techstreet will no longer be available after that date. Contact one of the librarians on this guide if you have further questions. 

 

UBC Library provides access to a selection of ISO standards through Techstreet, a standards aggregator. 

Connect to Techstreet 

You will know you are connected to Techstreet as the UBC logo appears on the page. 

Make sure you have FileOpen installed in order to read the PDFs. You can download and install FileOpen from the Dashboard page in the Subscription column (left hand side), under Tools at the bottom of the page (see image below).

 

Techstreet screenshot

 

 

 

Other Sources for ISO Standards

UBC Library Catalogue

UBC Library has access to many ISO Standards. To find the standards, search the UBC Library catalogue. Note: The standards are often on course reserve and will have more restrictive loan periods.

Additional sites with ISO Standards

  • Publicly Available Standards. In accordance with ISO/IEC JTC 1 and the ISO and IEC Councils the follow link provides access to International Standards are freely available to the public. 
  • IBR Standards Portal. Includes standards from ISO, IEC, API, ASHRAE, UL and more.
  • The National Information Standards Organizations (NISO) also have a selection freely available standards: Standards
  • The Vancouver Public Library Central Branch may have a selection of ISO standards. Please phone (604) 331-3603 for more information.