Research Guides: Standards: CSA

CSA Standards

CSA OnDemand
Through UBC Library, you have access to Complete CSA Collection (No IT). In this package you will find, with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards, a collection of all CSA's standards and standards-related documents such as handbooks, guidelines and commentaries. Includes all current and historical standards in English and French with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards.Standards updated immediately as they are published.

Note: CSA standards can be downloaded as PDFs on-campus or on the VPN using Adobe Acrobat Reader

CSA PDF Troubleshooting

PDFs from CSA have extra security or DRM (Digital Rights Management) on them to prevent you from sharing them with others. This means:

CSA PDFs cannot be opened in a browser. They can only be opened after being saved (e.g. to your download folder or desktop) and opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader.

The DRMs on these standards may cause issues with downloading, if you can’t download the PDF or if you only see blank pages, please follow the below troubleshooting solutions:

Download this file below to see troubleshooting options for CSA

If you are still having issues with downloading CSA standards on campus or through the VPN, contact E-Resources https://about.library.ubc.ca/contact-us/ejournal-help/

CSA PDF Troubleshooting

Looking for more CSA standards?

CSA's OnDemand database is the first place you should look for CSA standards. However, there are additional sources for CSA standards as well.

Superseded CSA Standards (195? - 1995) are in the ASRS storage in the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre. Request these through the Library's CSA Standards Collection online record. Note: When selecting the appropriate box, scroll through the entire list of holdings to find the superseded standards.
The CCOHS database has many CSA standards in their Legislation section
The CSA Community Group (free registration required) provides some view access to a selection of standards.

If you are unable to find what you're looking for, contact a librarian under the Getting Started page in this guide.