Core eBooks
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by ISBN: 9781264258079Publication Date: 2022-11-04
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by ISBN: 9781975162375Publication Date: 2021-04-30Also available in UpToDate Lexidrug
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations, 16th ed by ISBN: 9781975128555Publication Date: 2021-06-24
Core Print Books at Woodward Library
Drug Prescribing in Renal Failure by ISBN: 9781930513761Note: for more up-to-date, online content please use: Adult Drug Book. University of Louisville Division of Nephrology and Hypertension. https://kdpnet.kdp.louisville.edu/drugbook/adult/
E-book Collections
The following include health-specific ebook collections. There are many more health ebooks available from UBC Library. Search for them using the search bar on the main library website and then limit your results to "Book/eBook" and "Items with full text online"
- LWW Health Library This link opens in a new windowSelected collections include Pharmacy, Exercise Science, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech Language Hearing and Medical Education. See under More to find links to a specific specialty.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowApproximately 40 e-books, including a clinical library (Harrison's Online, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, and more), Lange Educational Library, and a USMLE self-assessment tool and 50+ clinical cases.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey provides access to FirstConsult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types.
Theses
- NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsA collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalIncludes nearly 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present and over 1 million full-text dissertations available for downloading. International coverage but with North American emphasis.
- UBC Library Guide: Theses and DissertationsA research guide for locating theses and dissertations from UBC, British Columbia, Canada, and International databases and repositories.
- UBC Theses and DissertationsUBC graduate theses and dissertations are available through the Open Collections portal dating back to 1919.
