Nursing

Key database in nursing and allied health.

Premier database containing over 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. Freely available and includes MEDLINE. This link goes to the version with UBC elink.

Articles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.

Citations to controlled trials identified by the contributors of the Cochrane Collaboration.

Full-text access to regularly updated systematic reviews by the Cochrane Collaboration. Includes completed systematic reviews and review protocols in development.

Searchable access to current public documents issued by Canadian public policy and health research agencies and think tanks, as well as books from over 70 Canadian publishers.

International (but European-focused) biomedical database with strengths in drug-related and rehabilitation sciences subjects.

A full-text database of journal articles, books, and primary sources that focus on various topics around ethnicity and race within the Americas.

Short video showing how to optimize your searches in Google Scholar https://youtu.be/3UBgiyhk0c8

Database of evaluation and measurement tools used in health and psychosocial studies.

JBI EBP includes 3,000+ records & many publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices and Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information & Reports

Premier biomedical database with over 30 million journal articles in the life sciences. Similar to Pubmed in content, this Ovid interface facilitates structured searching and allows editing of search histories.

The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.

PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.

Covers psychology and the psychological aspects of various other disciplines. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.

Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.

The UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.