Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Korean Studies Resources

Journal Articles


English

This is an index not a full-text database.

offers academics from all over the world the possibility to publish their research on all fields of Asian Studies in electronic form and in accordance with the concept of Open Access.

 


Korean

  • DBpia 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    This database offers over 2 million full-text articles from more than 2,000 scholarly journals covering subject areas such as Arts, Business and Economics, Linguistic, Religions, Education, Humanities and Sociology, Law and Administration, Natural Science and Physical Sciences.
     
  • CNC Korea Scholarship Information · CNC 학술정보  – Available in English and Japanese
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    A database that provides full-text journal articles and images on wide range of topics such as North Korean law, South-North Korean agreement, oriental medicine, language and literature, arts and culture, history and more. 
     
  • E-Article · 학술교육원 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    A database of more than 800 full-text journal articles from 550 publishers as of 2015 with focus on social sciences and humanities. 
     
  • Hakjisa New Nonmun  · 학지사 뉴논문 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    Full-text journal article database with focus on social sciences, particularly education and psychology.
     
  • KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System) · 한국학술정보 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    Covers subject areas, such as Korean literature, language, history, education, law, and engineering. It provides full text articles from over 3309 journals/thesis titles.
     
  • KOSSDA (Korean Social Science Data Archive) · 한국사회과학자료원 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    It contains a vast range of quantitative and qualitative data and literatures across diverse social science disciplines encompassing political, economic, social, and cultural areas.

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search
 
Google Scholar Search