Journals
- Acta KoreanaLocation: Online or Koerner Library Stacks; Call #: DS904 .A28.
- International Journal of Korean HistoryPublished by Center for Korean History, Institute of Korean Culture
- International Journal of Korean StudiesThe International Journal of Korean Studies (IJKS) is a scholarly journal published by the International Council on Korean Studies (ICKS).
- Journal of Korean StudiesLocation: Online or Koerner Library Stacks; Call #: DS901 .J68.
Published by the The University of Washington-Korea Studies Program in 1969, it provides broad range of topics concerning Korea, both historical and contemporary. It's published semi-annually each fall and spring with approximately 450 pages per volume.
Repositories
- DBpia (Korean Database) This link opens in a new windowOver 2 million full-text articles from more than 2,085 scholarly journals.
- KISS (Koreanstudies Information Service System) This link opens in a new windowCovers subject areas, such as Korean literature, language, history, education, law, and engineering. It provides full text articles from over 3309 journals/thesis titles.
- KRpia (Korean Database) This link opens in a new windowFull text database for Korean Studies covering history, literature, dictionaries and traditional medicines.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost's database of full-text journal articles on world history from 1450 to the present excluding Canada and the United States.
- CrossAsia-RepositoryCrossAsia-Repository offers academics from all over the world the possibility to publish their research on all fields of Asian Studies in electronic form and in accordance with the concept of Open Access.
- E-ArticleA database of more than 800 full-text journal articles from 550 publishers as of 2015 with focus on social sciences and humanities. For off-campus access, a UBC VPN is required.
- 스콜라 ScholarProvides full-text journal articles on 603 scholarly journal titles issued by 424 publishers in Korea as of March 2016. The website is available in Korean and English. For off-campus access, a UBC VPN is required.
- 학지사 뉴 논문 Hakjisa Nyu NonmunFull-text journal article database with focus on social sciences, particularly education and psychology.
- 한국의학논문데이터베이스 Korean Medical DatabaseAbbreviated as KM Base. Website available in Korean and English