Current
-
North Korea Times
Oldest online newspaper in North Korea. -
KPM 조선언론정보기지 KPM Chosŏn Ŏllon Chŏngbo Kichi
Full text of various North Korean newspapers. Available in Japanese and English. -
우리민족끼리 Uri Minjok Kkiri
North Korean newspaper. Available in English, Chinese, Japanese, and Russian. -
통일신보 T'ongil Sinbo
North Korean newspaper. -
로동신문 Rodong Sinmun
North Korean newspaper. -
데일리 NK Daily NK
South Korean newspaper covering North Korean news. Available in English and Chinese -
NK조선 NKChosun
South Korean newspaper covering North Korean news. -
SPN 서울평양뉴스 SPN Seoul Pyongyang Nyusŭ
South Korean Newspaper covering North and South Korean news. -
통일뉴스 T'ongil Nyusŭ
South Korean newspaper covering North Korean news. -
조선일보 Chosun Ilbo
South Korean Newspaper. Available in English, Chinese, and Japanese. -
한겨례 The Hankyoreh
South Korean Newspaper. Available in English, Japanese, and Chinese. -
경향신문 Kyong-Hyang Sinmun
A South Korean newspaper. -
연합뉴스 Yonhap News
A South Korean newspaper. -
BIG KINDS (Korean Integrated Newspaper Database System)
The most comprehensive full-text archive (1990-current) for Korean news. In Korean. -
The Korean Herald
In English. -
The Korea Times
In English.
Historical
- Chosun News Library 100Chosun Ilbo articles from 1920-1999 have been translated into modern text for ease of access and understanding.
- 경남신문 Kyŏngnam SinmunCovers from 1948 to 1999. Kyŏngnam Sinmun was first published under the name 남선신문(南鮮新聞) Namsŏn Sinmun. It was then renamed multiple names such as 남조선민보(南朝鮮民報), 마산일보(馬山日報), 경남매일신문. It finally became Kyŏngnam Sinmun on January 1st, 1981. Part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 공립신보 Kongrip SinboA Korean newspaper published in San Francisco (1905-1909). The site is part of the Hanguksa database.
- 네이버 뉴스 라이브러리 Naver News LibraryFeaturing great amount of articles from historical newspapers (Tonga Ilbo, Kyonghyang Sinmun, and Maeil Kyongje Sinmun) archives in Korea, the Naver's Old Newspapers allows you to search by dates, keywords, titles, sections of newspapers, and type of articles, etc. between 1920 and 1999.
- 대한민국 신문 아카이브 Taehanminguk Sinmun ArchiveKorean Newspaper Archives. Service provided by National Library of Korea.
- 동아디지털아카이브 Tonga Digital ArchiveTonga Newspaper Archives (1922-present). Includes 'Tonga Flash 100,' which celebrates 100 years of Tonga by highlighting some of their historically significant articles.
- 부산일보 Busan IlboA Japanese-language newspaper from the colonial era (1914-1944). This site is part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 시대일보 Sidae IlboOne of the three Hangul newspapers from the colonial era. Covers April 1st, 1923 to July 31st, 1926. The site is part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 신한민보 Sinhan MinboA Korean newspaper from a Korean community in North America (1909-1945). This newspaper is the successor of 공립신보. The site is part of the Hanguksa database.
- 자유신문 Chayu Sinmun1945-1953. The site is part of the Hanguksa database.
- 조선시보 Chosŏn SiboA Japanese-language newspaper from the colonial era. The database includes issues between 1914-1940. This site is part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 조선중앙일보 Chosŏn Chungang IlboA hangul newspaper (1933-1937) from the colonial era. The site is part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 중외일보 Chungwoe IlboA successor of Sidae Ilbo. Active from 1926-1931. This site is part of the Hanguksa Database.
- 한국근현대잡지자료 Hanguk Kŭnhyŏndae Chapji CharyoA database with digitized modern/contemporary magazines. Some magazines include full-text and some include only the table of contents. The database is part of the Hanguksa database.
- 한국잡지박물관 소장자료 DB Hanguk Chapji Palmulgwan Sochang Charyo DBKorean historical magazines database.
- 한인발행 근현대 신문잡지 Hanin Palhaeng Kŭnhyŏndae Sinmun ChapjiA fee-based database run by the Center for East Asian History of Sungkyunkwan University.
