ENGL 500

Provides digital access to facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Over 200 complete works of English prose fiction from the period 1500 to 1700 by writers from the British Isles. Includes novels, stories, tales, jest-books, and satires.

Includes eleven major editions from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-66; 24 original printings of individual plays; selected apocryphal plays; over 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques.

This collection brings together 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700 - 1780 by writers from the British Isles.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.

Primary source collections from the 19th century, in many languages. Includes the European Literature, 1790-1840 Corvey Collection, which contains 9,000 English, French, and German literary monographs.

Providing full-text access to over 80,000 books, periodicals and government publications, the collection includes material published from the time of first contact to the first four decades of the 20th Century.

Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography, this database includes complete bibliographical citations for American imprints from 1639-1800, and links to page images of the books. Easily browseable by subject, genre, author, and place of publication.

Covers every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States.

More than 1800 works by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late 13th century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean period to the end of the 19th century.

Comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies.

Ranges from the 10th to the 20th centuries. Includes twenty-one versions of the English Bible (thirteen complete Bibles, five New Testament works, two Gospel works, and Tyndale's translations).

The Internet Archive and Open Library offers over 10,000,000 fully accessible books and texts. You will find a wide range of literature, historical texts and research materials; and wonderful thematic collections.