Korean History: A Bibliography– In English
Compiled by Kenneth Robinson, University of Hawaii, this website provides citations for resources covering Korean history up to the 1960s. The subjects include not only political, diplomatic, and economic history, but also historical linguistics, art history, literature, philosophy and religion, and overseas Koreans.
Bibliography of Asian Studies– In English Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
More than 680,000 records for western-language materials on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide since 1971.
Brother Anthony of Taize An Sonjae– In English
Homepage of Professor Emeritus, Sogang University and professional translator, Brother Anthony of Taize. Links to information on translators of Korean and lists literary works published in English translation since 1979 plus ull-text access to Brother Anthony's own translations of various Korean poems and short works of fiction.
Information on Korean Buddhism– In English
Website by UCLA Center for Buddhist Studies,"Provides links to sites containing information on Korean Buddhism, including general resources, information on monasteries, teaching and practice centers, art and architecture in Korean Buddhism, and various other related categories."
Korean Bibliography– In English
The Korean Section of the Library of Congress has prepared a bibliography of approximately 4,800 records of books about Korea in English up to 1995 held by the Library of Congress. The Korean Section added local subject terms to these records to provide added value for researchers and improve the quality of service in the library.
Resources for East Asian Language and Thought– In English
Web portal maintained by Charles Muller, University of Tokyo. Contains an online CJKV-English dictionary. Heavily focused on Buddhism with several sites specifically on Korean Buddhism.
Bank of Korea · 한국은행 Links to a vast array of banking/financial statistics under "Economic Statistics System." Includes balance of payments, national accounts, exchange & interest rates, business & consumer surveys, input-output tables and much more. Economic bulletins, reports, papers, reviews and analyses available under "publications."
OECD Economic Surveys: Korea– In English
Print Resource. Koerner stacks; latest edition in Koerner reference. Call #: HC466.O33. Articles cover annual "OECD assessment and recommendations on the main economic challenges faced by Korea." Mainly useful as a source of statistical analysis, rather than a source of statistical data.
OECD iLibrary - In English
OECD collects economic and social data as well as "monitoring trends, analysing and forecasting economic developments and researching social changes or evolving patterns in trade, environment, agriculture, technology, taxation and more." Korea has been a member since 1996.
Statistics Korea · 통계청– Available in English
Official Korean government site. Provides information about and links to a variety of statistical services. Statistical surveys include international migration, life/death, population projection, housing, economic & social trends, household economy, retail/wholesale sectors etc. The population census is conducted every five years - most recently in 2015.