History

Searchable page images of over sixty nineteenth- and early-twentieth century Afrcan newspapers.

Full-text coverage beginning with with the first issue of the British colonist in 1858 and continuing, under later titles (Daily British Colonist, the Daily Colonist, and other variants), until 1980.

Early BC community newspapers, published from 1865 to 1924, in digital format.

Selected digitized newspaper pages from 1836-1922 along with a directory of American newspapers published between 1690-present.

More than 144,000 newspaper articles, manually clipped, stamped with the date, and arranged by subject, includes news stories and editorials from newspapers, mostly Canadian, documenting aspects of the war.

Complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times, from its first issue in 1888 to the end of 2006.

Archive from 1844

Full-text and full-image online access, including digital page reproductions, from 1851-2007.

Full text of over 70 national, regional and local 19th century British newspapers, taken directly from the extensive holdings of the British Library.

Full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

Over 20 million bibliographic records for a full range of 19th century source material.

From 1884 to the early twenty-first century

Full-text/full-image searchable digital archive of about 1,270 seventeenth and eighteenth century newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom including titles such as the Daily Courant, the London Gazette, the London Chronicle.

An English-language newspaper published in Hong Kong and renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia. Full-text coverage beginning in 1903.

Every issue of the Times [London] from 1785-2014

Full text access to the English-language daily newspaper founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India; from 1838-2006.

Full-text coverage from 1894 - 2018