E-Book Collections
- ACLS Humanities eBook Project This link opens in a new windowAn online collection of approximately 3,700 books in the humanities.
- Early American imprints. Series I, Evans (1639-1800) and Supplement This link opens in a new windowFull text/image access to over 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides.
- Early American imprints. Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) and Supplement This link opens in a new windowFull text access to 36,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new windowEarly English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales & British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowEighteenth Century Collections Online delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
- American Antiquarian Society historical periodicals collection This link opens in a new windowDigitized content of more than 7,500 periodicals comprising over seven million pages. Coverage ranges from 1691-1877. Multidisciplinary.
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new windowThe full text of hundreds of periodical titles from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.
- CAIRN This link opens in a new windowComprehensive collection of 230 French language periodicals covering areas such as history, psychology, economics, political science and sociology.
- Canada Year Book Historical Collection 1867-1967 This link opens in a new windowThe Canada Year Book Historical Collection 1867 to 1967: historical text, tables and maps on Canadian society, events, and the economy: population, industry, trade, immigration, labour, transportation, government, etc.
- Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new windowIncludes every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2008.
- Eighteenth Century Journals: Portal to Newspapers and Periodicals c1685-1815 This link opens in a new windowBritish periodicals of the eighteenth century.
- Erudit scholarly journals collection This link opens in a new windowCurrently composed of 59 journals, published mainly in French, but also including a few bilingual and English titles
- JSTOR Collection This link opens in a new windowIn addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowThe international scholarly literature of the humanities and social sciences disciplines from 1802 to 1995.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowOnline access to a comprehensive selection of important journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive This link opens in a new windowContains images of every page of every copy of the TLS published from 1902-2007. Fully-searchable.
- Proquest U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection (Congressional Publications) This link opens in a new windowThe U.S. Serial Set, along with the State Papers, includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports from the late 18th century onward; coverage here is 1789-1969..
- Canadiana Online This link opens in a new window'Canadian' source material written by Canadians, published in Canada or written/published outside the country but about Canada.
- Gutenberg-e This link opens in a new windowOpen-access scholarly monographs. A collaboration between Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (U.K.) This link opens in a new windowThe House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are working documents of government. The collection has over 200,000 papers plus Hansard, both starting in 1801. For more information, consult the HCCP Guide.
- Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 This link opens in a new windowThe world's first fully-illustrated weekly newspaper presented in a fully-searchable digital format.
- Picture Post Historical Archive This link opens in a new windowComplete, fully-text searchable facsimile archive of the Picture Post, the iconic newspaper published in Britain between 1938-1957 that defined the style of photojournalism in the 20th century.
- Making of America [Nineteenth-Century US Periodicals and Newspapers]Cornell University's digital library of primary sources in American social history.
- Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets This link opens in a new windowContains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries.
- Nineteenth Century UK PeriodicalsCovers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world.
- Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 This link opens in a new windowA collection of pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and other published material relating to the Americas.