Core Databases
- Book History OnlineBHO is a database in English on the history of the printed book and libraries.
- Historical Abstracts with Full TextCovers all aspects of history, excluding that of Canada and the US, from the late fifteenth-century on.
- JSTOR CollectionIn addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.
- Oxford bibliographies onlineA convenient and comprehensive introduction to the essential body of literature that has shaped scholarly thought in the humanities and social sciences.
- Project MuseOnline access to a comprehensive selection of important journals and ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.
- Africa bibliographyIndexes a wide range of material relating to Africa. Includes monographs, book chapters, journal articles and casual publications. Not restricted by language. Coverage extends back to the mid nineteen-eighties.
- America History and LifeThe definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-contact times to the present.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesContains nearly 800,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesSelective bibliography of the humanities and social sciences literature on Latin America from 1935-present.
- International African BibliographyAn International and interdisciplinary specialist bibliography of African Studies providing electronic access to over 140,000 entries
- International Medieval Bibliography OnlineCitations to articles in journals and miscellanies (collected essays, conference proceedings and Festschriften) covering all aspects of the European Middle Ages (c450-1500).
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceIter resources include the Iter bibliography (with more than 1,070,000 records), the Iter italicum online, the Medici archive project and other databases.
- Nineteenth Century Index [C19]This database provides integrated access to the twelve most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives for 19th century studies.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerialsCompiled by the American Theological Library Association. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
- IsisCB ExploreIsis Bibliography of the History of Science to books, book chapters, articles and theses from 1974 to 1 year ago