Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding and Using Materials in Rare Books and Special Collections

Select archival materials and special collections

Angeli-Dennis Collection (Rossetti family and Pre-Raphaelite papers)
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/angeli-dennis-collection

Wallace B. Chung and Madeline H. Chung Collection (Material related to early British Columbia history, immigration and settlement and the Canadian Pacific Railway Company)
Chung Collection website: http://chung.library.ubc.ca
Open Collections: https://open.library.ubc.ca/collections/chung

Douglas Coupland fonds
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/douglas-coupland-fonds

Japanese Canadian Research Collection
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/japanese-canadian-research-collection
Open Collections: https://open.library.ubc.ca/collections/jphotos

John Keenlyside Legal Research Collection
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/john-keenlyside-legal-research-collection
Open Collections: https://open.library.ubc.ca/collections/johnkeenlyside

Joy Kogawa fonds
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/joy-kogawa-fonds

Uno Langmann Family Collection of B.C. Photographs
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/uno-langmann-family-collection-of-b-c-photographs-2
Open Collections: https://open.library.ubc.ca/collections/langmann

Malcolm Lowry collection
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/malcolm-lowry-collection 
Search UBC Library catalogue for "Malcolm Lowry's Personal Library Collection"

Florence Nightingale letters
Finding aid: http://rbscarchives.library.ubc.ca/index.php/florence-nightingale-letters-collection
Open Collections: https://open.library.ubc.ca/collections/florenc