Skip to main content

Asian Library Remote Resources and Services

This guide supports Asian Library users as they study, teach and conduct research from home.

Asian Library Operations

Due to COVID-19, the Asian Library will remain closed until further notice. During this time, librarians and staff are working from home to continue supporting our users.

This guide will provide information about the Asian Library's operations and services at this time, including access to digital collections and research assistance. We will be updating this guide as additional information is made available.

The Library has launched an on-campus pick-up service since early July. UBC students, faculty, and staff can now order items in the collection that are not available in electronic formats for pick-up at Koerner Library.

For updates with regards to UBC Library's space, online resources, and print collection during the closure, please visit the Library Service Update.

For information on e-resource access, see Connect to Library Resources. Also, check the eResources Blog for updates on known issues.

Connect with Us

Asian Library General Inquiries
 asian.library@ubc.ca

Adolfo Tarango, Acting Head, Asian Library
adolfo.tarango@ubc.ca

Chinese Studies Librarian: Jing Liu
 jing.liu@ubc.ca
►See Chinese Studies Resources page

Japanese Studies Librarian: Tomoko Kitayama Yen
 tomoko.kitayama@ubc.ca
►See Japanese Studies Resources page

Korean Studies Librarian: Saeyong Kim
 saeyong.kim@ubc.ca
►See Korean Studies Resources page

South Asian and Himalayan Studies Librarian: Sarbjit Randhawa
 sarbjit.randhawa@ubc.ca
►See South Asian & Himalayan Studies Resources page

Acknowledgements

Thank you to Kimberly Fama, Reference Librarian at the David Lam Management Research Library, on whose work this guide was built.