Community & Regional Planning

Created by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, the index offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.

ABI/INFORM Collection is a comprehensive business database, which contains journals, business periodicals, dissertations, and country-and industry-focused reports.

The Agricultural & Environmental Science database (AESD) facilitates in-depth research and comprehensive literature reviews across the earth, atmospheric & aquatic sciences. Includes Agricola.

Indexes Art, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Planning journals. Reproductions of works of art appearing in periodicals are also indexed.

Provides access to journal articles, books and videos related to business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Use for finding articles, case studies, and company and industry information.

Premier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies.

Articles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.

Full text collection of ethnographic books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world.

Research literature with abstracts on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.

Approximately 300,000 articles on green issues, including green building, global warming, etc.

Collection includes journals, reports and monographs from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Canada, the US and the Pacific.

In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.

PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.

The world's largest database for public policy

A web-based research methods tool created to support researchers and students as they explore relevant content across the social and behavioral sciences, covering quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods

Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.

Includes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.

The TRID Database contains almost half a million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and on-going research in the field of transportation.

Showcases innovative approaches and best practices in real estate and urban development. Includes photos, site plans, floor plans, project data, a report on the development process and more.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.

Includes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.

Searchable access to current public documents issued by Canadian public policy and health research agencies and think tanks, as well as books from over 70 Canadian publishers.

Canadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.

Selective index of The Province, Vancouver Sun and Times-Colonist; 1991-2007. From the BC Legislative Library.

Articles selectively indexed from major British Columbia magazines.