Core Biomedical Databases
The following resources provide access to the core biomedical literature. For a comprehensive list of other specialized health indexes and databases see the Health and Biomedical Databases UBC Wiki page.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- EMBASE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
- PsycInfo (includes full text from PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Evidence Based Medicine Databases
Key databases for Evidence-Based Medicine. For additional resources please see UBC's Evidence-Based Healthcare Guide.
- ACP Journal Club This link opens in a new window
- EBM Reviews (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) This link opens in a new window
Point of Care Tools
Summaries and evidence synthesis on clinical topics for use by health care providers at the point of care.
- BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- Dynamed This link opens in a new window
- Red Book Online This link opens in a new window
Guidelines
Journals
Sometimes you might just want to browse the journals. Click on the following link for a full list of journals related to Medicine: Pediatrics or browse some of the journals listed below.
You can search for other journals by title at www.ubc.library.ca in the box marked "Journal Titles."
Cochrane Neonatal - News
Current Issue of Pediatrics (AAP)
Video Searching Tutorials
For help getting started or taking your research skills to the next level see the following resources or contact your liaison librarian.