Find Pediatrics Books
Many pediatrics books are classed in WS and are located on Level 3 of the Woodward Science Library. You can also find pediatrics collections at the Biomedical Branch Library at Vancouver General Hospital and the Study and Learning Commons at BC Children's and Women's Hospitals. Ebooks are accessible through the UBC Library Catalogue.
To browse the catalogue for additional print and e-books, try using the following Subject Headings: Pediatrics, Children - Diseases, Children - Health & Hygiene.
eBook Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Books@OVID This link opens in a new window
- CPS This link opens in a new window
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Online Resources
- CDC growth chartsCenter for Disease Control and Prevention
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781107103412Publication Date: 2017-10-19
Color Atlas of Pediatric Pathology by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781935281405Publication Date: 2011-01-01
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781260457827Publication Date: 2020-05-22
The Harriet Lane Handbook of Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by ISBN: 9780323112475Publication Date: 2013-07-08
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780911910421Publication Date: 2018-04-17
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780323529501Publication Date: 2019-04-19
Pediatric Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781610025027Publication Date: 2021-05-01
Pediatric Diagnostic Labs for Primary Care: an Evidence-Based Approach by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9783030906429Publication Date: 2022
Print Resources
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by Call Number: WS17 .A881 2013ISBN: 9780071738743Publication Date: 2012-10-04
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by Call Number: HQ767.9 .C352 2005ISBN: 0521651174Publication Date: 2005-09-08
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders by Call Number: QZ13 .G3442 2002ISBN: 0787656127Publication Date: 2001-10-31
5-Minute Pediatric Consult by Call Number: WS39 .Z99 2012ISBN: 9781496381767Publication Date: 2018-10-10
Harriet Lane Handbook by Call Number: WS29 .H297 2012ISBN: 9780323079426Publication Date: 2011-06-08- Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by Call Number: WS100 .N432 2011ISBN: 9780323529501Publication Date: 2019-04-19
Rudolph's Pediatrics, 23rd Edition by Call Number: WS200 .H75 2010ISBN: 9781259588594Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Washington Manual of Pediatrics by Call Number: WS39 .W319 2009ISBN: 9780781785761Publication Date: 2009-05-14
AAP Neonatal Resuscitation Collection
Please find links below to both online and print copies of the NRP (Neonatal Resuscitation Program) texts from the American Academy of Pediatrics.
Guidelines for Air and Ground Transport of Neonatal and Pediatric Patients by Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
PCEP Book 1: Maternal and Fetal Evaluation and Immediate Newborn Care by ISBN: 9781610024952Publication Date: 2021-08-20
Theses
- NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsA collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalIncludes nearly 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present and over 1 million full-text dissertations available for downloading. International coverage but with North American emphasis.
- UBC Library Guide: Theses and DissertationsA research guide for locating theses and dissertations from UBC, British Columbia, Canada, and International databases and repositories.
- UBC Theses and DissertationsUBC graduate theses and dissertations are available through the Open Collections portal dating back to 1919.