Dietetics & Nutrition

Premier biomedical database with over 30 million journal articles in the life sciences. Similar to Pubmed in content, this Ovid interface facilitates structured searching and allows editing of search histories.

Key database in nursing and allied health.

Evidence-based information on nutrition and dietetics produced by the Dietitians of Canada.

Articles, ebooks, and data sheets on agriculture, animal health, crop protection, forestry, global health, human nutrition, horticulture, and natural resources management. Includes Cab Abstracts & Global Health databases.

Citations to controlled trials identified by the contributors of the Cochrane Collaboration.

Full-text access to regularly updated systematic reviews by the Cochrane Collaboration. Includes completed systematic reviews and review protocols in development.

One-stop searching of 7 evidence-based medicine databases in the Cochrane Library.

International (but European-focused) biomedical database with strengths in drug-related and rehabilitation sciences subjects.

The eNCPT is a comprehensive guide for implementing the Nutrition Care Process using a standardized language.

Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA) provides coverage of all aspects of food science, nutrition, food products, food processing, food safety, food spoilage, biotechnology, and pet foods.

Short video showing how to optimize your searches in Google Scholar https://youtu.be/3UBgiyhk0c8

Database of evaluation and measurement tools used in health and psychosocial studies.

JBI EBP includes 3,000+ records & many publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices and Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information & Reports

Freely-searchable consumer health information site linking to simple overviews, dictionaries, directories, organizations and news for ~750 topics.

Covers psychology and the psychological aspects of various other disciplines. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.

Premier database containing over 30 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. Freely available and includes MEDLINE. This link goes to the version with UBC elink.

International database that covers all aspects of sport and fitness

The UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.