Find Medical Genetics Books
Find links below to medical genetics core books and new titles in both print and e-book formats.
To browse the catalogue for additional print and e-books, try using the following Subject Headings: Biochemical Genetics, Epigenetics, Gene Therapy, Genetic Predisposition to Disease, Inborn Genetic Diseases - Diagnosis, Genetics, Medical, Human Genetics, Human Genome, Medical Genetics, Molecular Genetics, Precision Medicine.
To browse for print books in person, visit Level 2 of the Woodward Science Library. You can also find medical genetics books at the Biomedical Branch Library at Vancouver General Hospital. Ebooks are accessible through the UBC Library Catalogue.
Reference Sources
The Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders and Birth Defects by Call Number: QS13 .W953 2000 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Informatics by Call Number: ONLINEPublication Date: 2008
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Call Number: QW13 .S554 2006 at Woodward Library ReferenceISBN: 9780470035450Publication Date: 2006-10-16
Oxford Desk Reference: Clinical Genetics and Genomics by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780199557509Publication Date: 2017-11-07- Oxford Desk Reference: Clinical Genetics and Genomics by Call Number: QZ39 .F527o 2017ISBN: 9780199557509Publication Date: 2017-11-07
NORD Guide to Rare Disorders by Call Number: QZ39 .N374 2003 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2002
General Medical Genetics
Genetics of Complex Disease by Call Number: QZ50 .D66 2016 at Woodward Library and BMBPublication Date: 2015
An Introduction to Genetic Analysis by Call Number: QH430 .I62 2015 at Woodward Library and BMBPublication Date: 2015
Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics and Genomics by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780702079665Publication Date: 2021-01-26
Genetic Counselling
Ethical Dilemmas in Genetics and Genetic Counseling by Call Number: QZ50 .E84 2015 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2014
Clinical Applications
Precision Medicine: A Guide to Genomics in Clinical Practice by Call Number: QZ52 .M33 2017 at Woodward Library and BMBPublication Date: 2016
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780128125359Publication Date: 2020-09-30
Specialized Topics
DNA-Targeting Molecules As Therapeutic Agents by Call Number: QU560 .D629 2018 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2018
Dictionary of Human Developmental Biology and Embryology by Call Number: ONLINEPublication Date: 2017
Translational Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Methods for Personalized Medicine by Call Number: ONLINEPublication Date: 2017
Genetic Association Studies : Background, Conduct, Analysis, Interpretation by Call Number: QH437 .D67 2017 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2016
Epstein's Inborn Errors of Development by Call Number: QZ50 .I35 2016 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2016
Basic Biostatistics for Geneticists and Epidemiologists by Call Number: QH323.5 .E48 2008 at Woodward LibraryPublication Date: 2008
Theses
- NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsA collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalIncludes nearly 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present and over 1 million full-text dissertations available for downloading. International coverage but with North American emphasis.
- UBC Library Guide: Theses and DissertationsA research guide for locating theses and dissertations from UBC, British Columbia, Canada, and International databases and repositories.
- UBC Theses and DissertationsUBC graduate theses and dissertations are available through the Open Collections portal dating back to 1919.
