How to Use This Page
- Start by reading the first two sections, Chile: Overview and Chile: Articles & News.
- This information is relevant to all students working within Chile.
- Research your specific company.
- Companies are bolded at the top of each section.
- Either scroll OR click on the company in the navigation bar to the left.
Key Considerations:
- Business databases are bolded and left-aligned.
- Links bring you to the UBC library's page for the database, where you can connect to the resource.
- Information sources (e.g. articles, ebooks) are bullet points under the business databases.
- Some sources are linked, and you can go directly to them.
- If a source does not have a link, you should go to the relevant business database and search for the title.
- For example, articles and data sets in Passport GMID cannot be directly linked. To access them, connect to Passport GMID, then search for "Consumer Types in Chile" (if this is the article you are interested in).
- Article databases (such as ABI/Inform, Business Source Ultimate) include queries directly underneath in italics.
- Re-run the query in the database to find the articles we listed and more.
- Other navigation guidance is also typed in italics directly underneath the relevant database.
Chile: Overviews
Overviews of the business and economic climate in Chile, as well as consumer and industrial trends.
Passport GMID does not provide direct links to their resources.
Access the below reports by pasting the title in the search bar.
- Santiago in Chile (Cities Report)
- Chile Cities Review
- Chile Country Profile
- Chile: Consumer Profile
- Consumer Lifestyles in Chile
- Consumer Types in Chile
- Consumer Values and Behaviour in Chile
- Megatrends in Chile
Access the below reports by pasting the title in the search bar OR using the "Explore categories" search function. (See screenshot below.)
| Report | Category |
| Business Dynamics: Chile | Economies -> Business Dynamics |
| Commodities: Chile | Economies -> Commodities |
| Economy, Finance and Trade: Chile | Economies -> Economy, Finance and Trade |
| PEST Analysis: Chile | Economies -> Economy, Finance and Trade |
| Households: Chile | Consumers -> Households |
| Income and Expenditure: Chile | Consumers -> Income and Expenditure |
| Chile in 2040: The Future Demographic | Consumers -> Population |
Other Links:
- Government of Canada: Doing Business in Chile
- OECD: Chile
- World Bank Data (Data -> Refine by countries and economies: Chile)
Chile: Articles & News
Access Business Source Ultimate database, then search using keywords. Alternatively, you can search in specific publications. See below.
Search within Bloomberg Opinion for Chile (GE Geographic Terms). Examples:
- Chile bets big on the hydrogen revolution, 13 December 2022.
- Chile's failed pensions are neoliberalism's badge of shame, 28 July 2022.
Access ABI/INFORM database, then search using keywords. Alternatively, you can search in specific publications. See below.
Search within The Economist for Chile. Examples:
- Fishy business: Robberies have become a big problem for Chile's second-largest export business, 23 November 2024.
- The woman who will lead Chile's counter-revolution, 28 September 2024.
Search within The Wall Street Journal for Chile. Examples:
- Chile seeks to attract investors in lithium, 28 March 2024.
- Chile's Allende myth lives on, 11 September 2023.
Query suggestions: "Business in Chile" OR (Business AND Chile); "Chile AND Politics". Set date to be in the last 3 months. Set region as Chile. Examples:
- Why productivity in Chile is stagnant: relive the new chapter of A BORDO, CE Noticias Financieras, 22 November 2024.
- Chilean household consumption remains under pressure: small-format and bulk products gain ground, CE Noticias Financieras, 21 November 2024.
- Informality and economic reactivation, two key challenges for Chile, CE Noticias Financieras, 21 November 2024.
TET4D
Company Information
- TET4D company website
- PitchBook company profile
- CB Insights company profile
- Tet4D: The Chilean startup that seeks to revolutionize the world's logistics through Artificial Intelligence
Market Information
Query: "last mile delivery" AND (technology or "artificial intelligence")
- Chile Logistics & Freight Transport Report - Q1 2025
- U POWER Pioneers the Industry with the Launch of Autonomous Unmanned Battery Swapping Logistics Vehicles
- Last Mile Delivery Market to Grow by USD 60.82 Billion (2024-2028), Driven by Global E-Commerce and AI-Redefined Market Landscape - Technavio
Query: "last mile delivery" AND technology
- Amazon deploying AI tech in delivery vans
- AI is becoming a fixture in the parcel delivery industry
- Optimizing last-mile delivery services: a robust truck-drone cooperation model and hybrid metaheuristic algorithm
- Market Guide for Last-Mile Delivery Technology Solutions
- Top Trends in Last-Mile Delivery Technologies
- Market Guide for Vehicle Routing and Scheduling
- Market Guide for Multicarrier Parcel Management Solutions
- Hype Cycle for Supply Chain Execution Technologies, 2024
- Supply Chain Optimisation
- Supply Chain Optimisation: Making Manufacturing More Sustainable
- Global Overview of the Transport and Storage Industry
- Last-mile logistics worldwide - Statistics & Facts
- Report: Last mile logistics worldwide
BBosch
Market Information
Query: location(Chile OR "Latin America") AND naics("23713*")
- Global Telecom Towers Market Projected to Reach $32.75 Billion by 2029 with Continued Expansion into 5G Infrastructure
- Electrical Steel Market Poised for Robust Growth, Expected to Reach US$ 44,326.7 million by 2033 with a 6.5% CAGR | Future Market Insights, Inc.
- Wire and Cable: Materials, Technologies and Global Markets
- 5G Infrastructure Market
Query: Transmission Line Construction (Industry) AND Chile (Region)
- Transforming southern Chile: Urban galvanizing for a sustainable future
- Innovations aimed at accelerating the transition to and adoption of renewable energies
- Michael Liebreich, renewable energy expert: “Chile is a postcard of the future because it has come very far and very quickly”
- Global Electric Power Transmission & Distribution Equipment
- Productivity in Construction Chile
- Employment in Construction Chile
- GVA from Construction Chile
- Construction in Latin America
- Global Overview of the Construction and Real Estate Industry
Compara (Also called ComparaOnline)
Company Information
- ComparaOnline website
- Pitchbook Company Profile
- CB Insights Company Profile
Market Information
Query: location(Chile OR Brazil OR Brasil OR Colombia OR "Latin America" OR "South America" ) AND naics("5242*")
- Health and Medical Insurance Providers: Global Markets
- Global Insurance Industry Market
- Insurtech: Fresh Legs for a Tired Industry
Query: GE(Chile OR Brazil OR Brasil OR Colombia OR "Latin America" OR "South America" ) AND IC("5242*")
- Top Insurer to Leave Colombia's Public System Amid Petro Squeeze
- Chile's Congress Passes Bill Supporting Private Healthcare Insurers
Query: "managing general agent" AND (product OR platform OR digital)
- Algorithmic follow-only MGA Vi Digital heads for soft launch
- USQRisk launches cyber MGA Pera
- Overcoming Barriers: Where Are the New MGAs?
Query: "Insurtech" (click "view research")
- State of Insurtech Q2’24 Report
- Our top insurtech research and trends to watch
- The Future of Auto Insurance: How technology is changing every aspect of the $766B market
- Market report: Insurtech producers — health
- Market report: Insurtech producers — auto
Query: "Managing general agent" (click "view research")
- Market report: Insurtech managing general agents — life
- Market report: Insurtech managing general agents — cyber
- Market report: Insurtech managing general agents — commercial lines P&C
- Market report: Insurtech managing general agents — personal lines P&C
- Global Insurance Brokers & Agencies
- Global Life & Health Insurance Carriers
- Global Direct General Insurance Carriers
- Global Reinsurance Carriers
- Brazil Insurance Report, Brazil Insurance Report - Q1 2025; BMI Insurance Report
- Chile Banking & Financial Services Report Q1 2025, Chile Insurance Regulatory Environment; BMI Company Analysis Reports
- Index of Insurance Prices Chile
- Consumer Expenditure on Insurance Chile
- Global Overview of the Finance and Insurance Industry
- Insurtech in Brazil – statistics & facts
- Insurtech - statistics & facts (Region: Worldwide)
- Report: Insurtech worldwide
Constructora
Company Information
- Constructora company website
- Pitchbook company profile for GPR Construction & Real Estate
Market Information
Query: location(Chile OR "Latin America" OR "South America") AND naics("2361*" OR "23611*" ) AND (growth or strateg*)
- Recycled Plastics in Construction Market
- 3D Printing for Construction: Global Markets
- Global Commercial Real Estate
- Global Housing
- Productivity in Construction Chile
- Employment in Construction Chile
- GVA from Construction Chile
- Datagraphics: Construction in Latin America
- Global Overview of the Construction and Real Estate Industry
- Report: Construction industry in Latin America
- Market Insights: Residential Real Estate (Region: Chile)
- Value of commercial real estate market in the Americas region as of December 2023, by country