How to Use This Page
- Start by reading the first two sections, Germany: Overview and Germany: Articles & News.
- This information is relevant to all students working within Germany.
- Research your specific company.
- Companies are bolded at the top of each section.
- Either scroll OR click on the company in the navigation bar to the left.
Key Considerations:
- Business databases are bolded and left-aligned.
- Links bring you to the UBC library's page for the database, where you can connect to the resource.
- Information sources (e.g. articles, ebooks) are bullet points under the business databases.
- Some sources are linked, and you can go directly to them.
- If a source does not have a link, you should go to the relevant business database and search for the title.
- For example, articles and data sets in Passport GMID cannot be directly linked. To access them, connect to Passport GMID, then search for "Consumer Types in Germany" (if this is the article you are interested in).
- Article databases (such as ABI/Inform, Business Source Ultimate) include queries directly underneath in italics.
- Re-run the query in the database to find the articles we listed and more.
- Other navigation guidance is also typed in italics directly underneath the relevant database.
Germany: Overviews
Overviews of the business and economic climate in Berlin, Germany, as well as consumer and industrial trends.
Passport GMID does not provide direct links to their resources.
Access the below reports by pasting the title in the search bar.
- Berlin in Germany (Cities Report)
- Germany Cities Review
- Consumer Types in Germany
- Consumer Values and Behaviour in Germany
- Megatrends in Germany
Access the below reports by pasting the title in the search bar OR using the "Explore categories" search function. (See screenshot below.)
| Report | Category |
| Business Dynamics: Germany | Economies -> Business Dynamics |
| Commodities: Germany | Economies -> Commodities |
| Economy, Finance and Trade: Germany | Economies -> Economy, Finance and Trade |
| PEST Analysis: Germany | Economies -> Economy, Finance and Trade |
| Households: Germany | Consumers -> Households |
| Income and Expenditure: Germany | Consumers -> Income and Expenditure |
| Germany: Consumer Profile | Consumers -> Population |
| Germany in 2040: The Future Demographic | Consumers -> Population |
Other Links:
- Government of Canada: Doing Business in Germany
- OECD: Germany
- World Bank Data (Data -> Refine by countries and economies: Germany)
Germany: Articles & News
Access Business Source Ultimate database, then search using keywords. Alternatively, you can search in specific publications. See below.
Search within Bloomberg Opinion for Berlin OR Germany (GE Geographic Terms). Examples:
- Germany has forgotten the golden rule of finance, 8 January 2024.
- Why Germany is rich but Germans are poor and angry, 15 January 2024.
Access ABI/INFORM database, then search using keywords. Alternatively, you can search in specific publications. See below.
Search within The Economist for Berlin OR Germany. Examples:
- Beyond repair? As elections loom, Germany's business model seems to be terminally broken, 23 November 2024.
- The exploding traffic light: Germany’s unloved coalition finally falls apart. Now what? 9 November 2024.
Search within The Wall Street Journal for Berlin OR Germany. Examples:
- Political economies: Germany gets mugged by climate reality, 15 November 2024.
Query suggestions: "Business in Berlin" OR (Business AND Berlin); "Berlin AND Politics". Set date to be in the last 3 months. Set region as Berlin. Examples:
- Germany's Fractious Government Collapses -- WSJ, Dow Jones Institutional News, 6 November 2024.
- 35 years since the fall of the wall: "Impossible to understand the 20th century without understanding Berlin", CE Noticias Financieras, 12 November 2024.
7Learnings
Company Information
- 7Learnings website
- Pitchbook Company Profile: 7Learnings
- CB Insights Company Profile: 7Learnings
Market Information
Query: ("predictive pricing" OR "trade promotion optimization" OR "price optimization") AND ("artificial intelligence" OR "machine learning")
- Retailers lean on software to combat rising costs
- Henkel embraces gen AI as enabler and strategic disruptor
- Predictive Analytics: Global Markets
Query: ("predictive pricing" OR "trade promotion optimization" OR "price optimization") AND ("artificial intelligence" OR "machine learning")
- Price optimization: The key to unleashing hidden revenue potential
- Advancements in retail price optimization: Leveraging machine learning models for profitability and competitiveness
- Market: Trade promotion optimization
- AI Use Cases That Their Company Is Currently Pursuing According to UK/US Executives, March 2024 (% of respondents)
- Areas Where CMOs Worldwide See Generative AI Having the Most Application and Integration in 2024, Q1 2024 (% of respondents)
- Predictive analytics market revenue worldwide in 2020 and 2028
- Market Insights: Business Intelligence Software (Region: Germany)
- Machine learning revenue in Germany from 2020 to 2030
Competitors
Pitchbook: Price optimization companies
Find on 7Learnings company profile
- aifora
- Competera
- Luca
DYCLE
Company Information
Market Information
Query: (diapers OR "hygiene products") AND (sustainab* OR eco-friendly OR zero-waste)
- Greenhouse gas emissions of biobased diapers containing chemically modified protein superabsorbents
- First Quality launches Earth + Eden sensitive diapers
- Addressing sustainability in disposable hygiene products
- Disposable baby diapers: Life cycle costs, eco-efficiency and circular economy.
Query: Sanitary
- Baby Care and Feminine Hygiene Products: Global Markets
- Diaper Manufacturing in the US
Explore by category -> Industries -> Health & Beauty -> Tissue & Hygiene -> Retail Tissue & Hygiene -> Retail Hygiene -> Nappies/Diapers/Pants
- Country Report: Nappies/Diapers/Pants in Germany
- Market Insights: Baby Diapers (Region: Germany)
Consumer Insights Tool
Insights -> Consumer Insights -> Explore Consumer Insights -> Popular Topics: Sustainability -> Change Country to Germany
- Drivers of sustainable beauty/personal care purchases
- Barriers to sustainable beauty/personal care purchases
Competitors
Query in search bar: Compostable diapers (view companies)
- EarthBaby (REDYPER)
- TinyTots
- Hello Bello
Companies -> Industries, Verticals & Keywords: diapers (keyword), compostable (keyword) -> change search logic from OR to AND -> search
- DYPER
- Mama Bamboo
- gDiapers (The Greater Good)
PACE Aerospace Engineering & Information Technology GmbH
Company Information
- PACE website
- TXT Group website (Parent Company)
- Company Profile: PACE Aerospace Engineering and Information Technology
- Company Profile: TXT e-Solutions
- Company Profile: PACE Aerospace & IT
- Company Profile: TXT e-Solutions
Market Information
- Analyzing Boeing’s high-stakes bets to recover from crisis and reimagine aviation with emerging tech
- Analyzing Lockheed Martin’s growth strategy: How the aerospace giant is spearheading advances in AI, manufacturing, and defense tech
- Air transport industry in Germany - statistics & facts
- Transportation: Air in Europe - Industry Insights and Data Analysis
- Revenue of the aerospace industry in Germany from 2015 to 2023
Query: ("software engineering" OR "information technology") AND (aerospace OR aviation) AND commercial
- Using Extended Reality in Flight Simulators: A Literature Review
- Designing augmented reality for future commercial aviation: a user-requirement analysis with commercial aviation pilots
- Aviation in the Digital Age: Legal and Regulatory Aspects
- Flight Simulator Market to increase by USD 2.84 billion during 2022-2027, Rising demand for cost-effective virtual training in the aviation industry to drive the growth - Technavio
SQUAKE
Company Information
- SQUAKE company website
- Pitchbook Company Profile: SQUAKE
- CB Insights Company Profile: SQUAKE
Market Information
- Carbon Management Software: Global Market Outlook
Query: carbon AND emissions AND software AND (track* OR management)
- Oracle launches a new sustainability app for Fusion Cloud EPM
- Elia Group develops future-proof technology to steer decarbonization
- Carbon crush: Soon, everyone will be looking for a carbon emissions tracker. Here's how the options stack up.
Query: carbon AND logistics AND transportation AND climate (Region: Germany)
- Aviation in Germany - Industry Overview
Query: "carbon offset" (Region: Germany; Date: last 6 months)
- Climate Impact of Carbon Crediting Projects Is Substantially Overestimated
- Deutsche Bank AG - The price of CO₂
Query: "carbon management software"
Query: ((SubjectTerms:"Business logistics" AND SubjectTerms:"Environmental aspects.") OR (SubjectTermsCombined:"Business logistics -- Environmental aspects.")) AND transportation
- Carbon management software market to grow by around 20% a year
- Decarbonizing logistics: distributing goods in a low-carbon world
- Solving transport problems: towards green logistics
WARC: World Advertising Research Center
Query: Strategy -> case finder -> technology and electronics (category) + carbon (keyword) -> search
TINA Experiences
Company Information
Market Information
Query: (teambuilding OR "team building" OR team-building) AND ("small business") AND (workshops OR training OR program OR course)
Query: "team building" AND workshop
- Tips for Better Team Building
- Why Leaders Should Prioritize Employee Well-Being
- Fostering Workplace Harmony: Strategies For Employee Retention And Knowledge Continuity
WARC: World Advertising Research Center
Query: Strategy -> case finder -> "team building" (keyword) + "corporate event" (keyword) + workshop (keyword) + Europe (location) -> search
Query: b2b Germany
- Very Important Product/Service-Specific Criteria When Choosing a Vendor According to SMB Buyers in Western Europe* and the US, Aug 2023 (% of respondents)
- Preferred Way to Meet With Vendors During the Purchase Process According to SMB Buyers in Western Europe* and the US, Aug 2023 (% of respondents)
- B2B marketers aim to up their social media and video content this year
- Workplace mental health affects CEOs and their employees
URVI GmbH
Company Information
- URVI GmbH company website
- Hy – Axel Springer Consulting Group company website
Market Information
Query: ("dietary supplement" OR vitamin) AND gumm*
- Germany Pharmaceuticals 11 December 2024_EN
- The Impact of Regulatory Changes on the Dietary Supplements Market: Navigating Compliance in 2024
- Poised for Growth
- Probiotics in Food, Beverages, Dietary Supplements and Animal Feed
- Over-the-Counter (OTC) Drugs and Dietary Supplements: Opportunities for Consumer Goods Distributors
- 2021 Dietary Foods Research Review
Query: ("dietary supplement" OR vitamin) AND gumm*
- Nature's Way: A Legacy Rooted in Quality, Science-Based Formulas from Nature
- Nutritional supplements are back on the growth track
- The Sweet And Sour Truth on Gummy Vitamins
- Global consumers are purchasing a wide range of products to improve their well-being
- Consumer spending on health and wellness products is shifting to online channels
Query: explore categories -> industries -> health and beauty -> consumer health -> vitamins and dietary supplements (select) -> geography: Germany (select) -> search
- Market Size: Vitamins and Dietary Supplements Germany
- Company Shares: Vitamins and Dietary Supplements Germany
- Brand Shares: Vitamins and Dietary Supplements Germany
- Retail Channels: Vitamins and Dietary Supplements Germany
- Herbal/Traditional vs. Standard: Vitamins and Dietary Supplements Germany
- Global dietary supplements and functional foods market - statistics & facts
- Vitamins & Minerals: market data & analysis
- Food supplements in Germany - statistics & facts
- Target audience: Vitamin supplement users in Germany
- Leading vitamin brands in Germany in 2023, by number of consumers
Query: strategy -> case finder -> vitamin (keyword), supplement (keyword) -> Europe (location) -> search
- Redoxon: Guard of your goodness
- Holland and Barrett: Redefining UK wellness through innovative research
Pinpoint
Company Information
- Pinpoint company website
Market Information
Query: (setpoint OR set-point) AND optimization AND industr*
- Use Digital Tools to Meet Decarbonization Goals
- AI: The next frontier of performance in industrial processing plants
- The potential of advanced process controls in energy and materials
- Manufacturing and Process Control: Sensors, Relays and Software Markets
- Sensors for the Internet of Things (IOT): Global Markets
Query: (setpoint OR set-point OR "process controls" OR APC) AND ("artificial intelligence" OR "machine learning" OR "internet of things" OR iot)
- Energy digital twins in smart manufacturing systems: A case study.
- Evolution of control systems with artificial intelligence: Can artificial intelligence (AI) prove to be the next evolution of control systems? See three AI controller characteristics and three applications.
- Adding AI and Machine Learning to Process Control: A new platform upgrade allows process control engineers and data scientists to collaborate on improvements for the plant.
Query: "process control" (view research)
- The industrial internet of things (IIoT) market map
- Advanced manufacturing: Top research and trends to watch
Research AI Query: Market for industrial automation or productive process control in Germany, especially relating to artificial intelligence or internet of things
- Market Insights: Industrial IoT (Region: Germany)
- Market Insights: AI Industrial Robotics (Region: Germany)
- Evaluation of AI development in industrial production, material planning and machine service in Germany in 2024