Access to many Irwin Law titles online, including the "Essentials of Canadian Law" series. These books provide a good overview of the law in a broad range of subject areas including criminal law, torts, contracts, environmental law, evidence, trusts and constitutional law.
Select titles are available from the following university presses: Oxford University, University of California, University of Chicago, University of Hong Kong, MIT, Stanford University & Yale. Browse available law titles.
Canadian Documents Collection includes research papers, reports, studies, policy papers & briefs, discussion papers, numbered series, working papers, political party platforms, evidence reviews, systematic reviews, economic evaluations and environmental scans.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Journals indexed | e-Books
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales & British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Internet publications provided by the Canadian government's Depository Services Program. Includes titles from Statistics Canada, Dept. of Finance, Industry Canada, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation, the NAFTA Secretariat, the Geological Survey of Canada, Library of Parliament, and the Translation Bureau.
Provides digital images for all pages of 22,000 American and British legal treatises published between 1800 through 1926. With full-text searching capabilities, provides access to over 10 million pages from casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more.