It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) has over 25,000 records describing electronic resources: books, articles, theses, documents, photos, archival resources, and maps relevant to Indigenous studies and communities.
Covers the history & culture of Native North Americans including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, & literacy. Includes books, essays, journal articles, and government documents.
Digitized primary source materials documenting the relationships and interactions between European settlers and indigenous peoples. Includes material from repositories in N. America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
This key anthropology database is a comprehensive index of the literature in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, museum studies, and related interdisciplinary research.
Online access to significant archival collections held by Library and Archives Canada, encompassing roughly 40 million pages of primary-source documents from the 1600s to the mid-1900s. Scope includes arts and literature, Indigenous history, politics, labour, social justice, and women's history.
Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.
Canadian Newspaper Databases
Looking for newspaper articles? See the:
Newspapers section of the First Nations and Indigenous Studies guide
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources