E-book Collections
The following include health-specific ebook collections. There are many more health ebooks available from UBC Library. Search from them using the search bar on the main library website and then limit your results to "Book/eBook" and "Items with full text online"
- Access MedicineComprises over 40 e-books, including a clinical library and the LANGE Educational Library, as well as a self-assessment tool and more than 50 clinical cases.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey provides access to FirstConsult, top journals, best-selling medical and surgical books, thousands of medical videos, millions of images, and much more content across 12 distinct content types.
- SpringerLinkA multidisciplinary database of full text publications published by Springer. Formats include ejournals, reference works, monographic series, lecture notes, and ebooks.
- Books@OVID This link opens in a new windowCollection of full text e-books for medicine, nursing and pharmacy. Includes The ICU Book, Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, and the Joanna Briggs Institute series on Synthesis Science in Healthcare.
Featured Online Resources
Featured Print Resources
Carranza's Clinical Periodontology by Call Number: WU240 .C312 2015 at WD, BMBPublication Date: 2014
Summitt's fundamentals of operative dentistry : a contemporary approach by Call Number: WU300 .F981 2013 at WDPublication Date: 2013
Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by Call Number: WU600 .C761 2014 at WDPublication Date: 2013
McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent by Call Number: WU480 .M33 2016 at WD, BMBPublication Date: 2015
Featured Reference Resources
Mosby's Dental Dictionary by Call Number: WU13 .M8941 2008ISBN: 9780323049634Publication Date: 2007-10-12
