Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding and Using Materials in Rare Books and Special Collections

Select book collections

Aguzzi-Barbagli Collection (Works that represent the core bibliography of Renaissance humanism)
Search UBC Library catalogue for "Aguzzi-Barbagli collection"

Alice in Wonderland ("Alice 100")
Print catalogue call number: Z8234.8 .S6

Arkley Collection of Early and Historical Children's Literature
Print catalogue numbersZ1038.V35 U552 1998Z1378 .U54 1992

Norman Colbeck Collections (Material written by and about English and Anglo-Irish poets and essayists of the Romantic, Victorian, and Edwardian periods)
Print catalogue call number: ZPR460 .U54 1987 / Online catalogue (A-L) / Online catalogue M-End

Gatti-Kraus Collection (European sacred music scores, including many early editions)
Search UBC Library catalogue for "Gatti-Kraus Musica Sacra Collection"

William C. Gibson History of Medicine and Science Collection 
Search UBC Library catalogue for "William C. Gibson History of Medicine and Science Collection"

Henry Messerschmidt Collection (Early printed editions of Classical or Renaissance texts from the 15th to the 18th centuries)
Search UBC Library catalogue for "Henry Messerschmidt Collection"

Puban Collection (Chinese language titles in about 45,000 volumes with Chinese bindings, the majority from the Nanzhou studio in Guangdong Province)
Search UBC Library catalogue for "Puban Collection"

H. Rocke Robertson Collection of Dictionaries
Print catalogue call number: ZPE1611.R623 1988
Search UBC Library catalogue for "H. Rocke Robertson Collection"