About Articles and News
Business articles are very specific and provide up to date information on concepts, trends and issues. Article databases allow you to search hundreds of reputable journals such as Harvard Business Review, trade publications and magazines such as The New York Times or The Economist.
Searching Article Databases
Learn the basics of searching for articles in business databases in our short video below, or refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.
(Sample video content from Business Source Complete database used by permission of EBSCO Publishing.)
Business Article Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM Collection is a comprehensive business database, which contains journals, business periodicals, dissertations, and country-and industry-focused reports.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journal articles, books and videos related to business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Use for finding articles, case studies, and company and industry information.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new windowIncludes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.
- Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowCanadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
- Emerald Publishing This link opens in a new windowArticles on major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowFactiva provides access to a deep archive of news and business information, allowing users to conduct in-depth research on companies, industries, regional affairs.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's premier fulltext news, government, legal, finance and business information services. Research international news, corporate and legal materials.
Chinese Market Specific Journals and News
- China Business ReviewThe official publication of the US-China Business Council. Articles, interviews, business profiles, statistics, financial and legislative information for those seeking to do business with China.
- China & World EconomyInternational journal that provides a unique Chinese perspective on international issues in economics that are related to China.
- China Economic ReviewPublishes original research works on the economy of China, and its relation to the world economy.
- China Finance Review InternationalArticles on reform and opening, financial and economic issues emerging in the economic development, and system transformation in China.
- China PerspectivesSelection of articles dedicated to the study of the contemporary China.
- The China QuarterlyCollection of articles that provides readers with historical perspectives, in-depth analyses, and a deeper understanding of China and Chinese culture.
- Chinese Management StudiesIn-depth analysis of Chinese managerial thinking, philosophy and processes, empirical pieces on Chinese management as well as interviews and dialogue to reflect current thinking on management by leading Chinese CEOs, academics and personalities.