Core Databases
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, community development.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSocial Services Abstracts indexes current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
- PsycInfo (includes full text from PsycArticles) This link opens in a new windowCovers psychology and the psychological aspects of various other disciplines. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
- Sociology Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowPremier biomedical database with over 30 million journal articles in the life sciences. Similar to Pubmed in content, this Ovid interface facilitates structured searching and allows editing of search histories.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window Search citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Can also be used for cited reference searches, citation analysis of research and searching by affiliation.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface) This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive education index, covering nearly 1000 journals, primarily American. Also indexes ERIC documents, including conferences, curricula, reports etc. ERIC (EBSCO) includes many links to full text.
More Databases for the Social Sciences
- CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowKey database in nursing and allied health.
First Nations Databases
Also see the First Nations Research Guides for further resources.
- Informit Indigenous Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection includes journals, reports and monographs from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Canada, the US and the Pacific.
Research Methods Database
- Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new windowA web-based research methods tool created to support researchers and students as they explore relevant content across the social and behavioral sciences, covering quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods