Contact me!
Susan Paterson
Contact:
susan.paterson@ubc.ca
Humanities and Social Sciences Division- Koerner Library
Humanities and Social Sciences Division- Koerner Library
604-827-5832
Key Sources for Lit Reviews, Writing.
Constructing Research Questions by Call Number: OnlneISBN: 9781446255933Publication Date: 2013-03-06
Literature Reviews in Social Work by Call Number: HV11 .K58 2014ISBN: 9781446201275Publication Date: 2013-12-20
The Practice of Research in Social Work by Call Number: HV11 .E57 2017ISBN: 9781452225463Publication Date: 2012-02-14
The Literature Review by Call Number: LB1047.3 .M33 2012ISBN: 9781452240886Publication Date: 2012-06-08
Designing and Managing Your Research Project by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781848601925Publication Date: 2010-10-04
Doing a Literature Review by Call Number: H62. H2566 1998ISBN: 0761959742Publication Date: 1999-03-01
The Columbia Guide to Social Work Writing by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780231142946Publication Date: 2012-07-17
Social Work Documentation by Call Number: HV43 .S52 2015ISBN: 0871014866Publication Date: 2015Revised edition of the author's Social work documentation, 2011.
Includes bibliographical references and index.
UBC Subscription Databases
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSocial Services Abstracts indexes current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes current research on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, community development.
- Sociology Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.
- PsycInfo (includes full text from PsycArticles) This link opens in a new windowCovers psychology and the psychological aspects of various other disciplines. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
- Child Welfare Information Gateway This link opens in a new windowThe Child Welfare Information Gateway is a service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
- Informit Indigenous Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection includes journals, reports and monographs from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Canada, the US and the Pacific.
- Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new windowA web-based research methods tool created to support researchers and students as they explore relevant content across the social and behavioral sciences, covering quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods
- CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowKey database in nursing and allied health.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index. Can be used to determine where and how many times an article has been cited. - LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowThe premier resource to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy provides online video streaming to more than 26,000 titles.
- NFB Explore (National Film Board) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to online viewing of films produced by the National Film Board of Canada (NFB).
- Canada Commons This link opens in a new windowSearchable access to current public documents issued by Canadian public policy and health research agencies and think tanks, as well as books from over 70 Canadian publishers.
