Suggested searches
Search article databases using single words or phrases. Below are selected search words related to the wine industry.
wine* (*wine, wines, wineries) | viticulture | grapes | vineyard | "alcoholic beverage" | "wine industry"
Combine with related keywords. e.g.
wine* AND management | wine* AND tourism | wine* AND retail | wine* AND sustainability
Key databases
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowBusiness articles, market research reports, company SWOT analyses.
- VITIS-VEA Viticulture and Enology Abstracts This link opens in a new windowVITIS-VEA is an international English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology.
Additional databases
- AgEcon Search This link opens in a new windowFree repository of working papers, conference papers and journal articles in applied economics, including agricultural, energy, environmental, resource, and consumer economics.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new windowIncludes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.
- Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowCanadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
- Emerald Publishing This link opens in a new windowArticles on major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowGlobal business and industry news service. Also find company and industry profiles.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest academic search engine providing free searching to a full range of scholarly literature (ie. peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports).
- SEARCH This link opens in a new windowUSDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool to search AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC), together from a single place.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings.
How to search databases
Articles are specific in scope and can also provide information on current trends and issues. Article databases listed here are available through the library and allow you to search hundreds of journals, magazines or newspapers for information on a variety of topics.
Learn the basics of searching for articles in business databases in our short video below, or refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.
(Sample video content from Business Source Ultimate database used by permission of EBSCO Publishing.)