Alumni Resources at UBC
For more information about UBC's Alumni Association, including benefits and services for alumni, please visit their webpage.
Contact the eResources Team at UBC Library
Please use this form to contact the UBC eResources team with any questions or issues.
Attribution
Image Attribution
UBC Vancouver Campus, “Hover Collective / UBC Brand & Marketing”
Access to UBC Library Electronic Resources
UBC Alumni can access many of the UBC Library's electronic resources. Graduates with an authorized Campus-Wide Login (CWL) and the alumni UBC App can get remote access to some of these resources using the App. Physical Alumni Cards are available for other resources or those who cannot use the app. Contact alumni.ubc@ubc.ca or 604-822-3313 for more information.
This guide provides information about the growing number of the major resources available to you from off campus after you graduate from UBC.
To see a full list of UBC Library electronic resources available to alumni click here.
Popular Electronic Resources
The following are a list of the most popular electronic resources available to alumni. They are a good place to start in your searching, and include journals, e-books and other electronic resources.
Annual Reviews
A collection of 46 annual series of critical reviews written by leaders in their field. Disciplines range from Biomedical, Life, Physical and Social Sciences including Economics.
Birds of the World
Comprehensive information (e.g. characteristics, distribution, migration, habitat, food habits, behaviour, sounds) for bird species around the world.
Brill ebooks
Founded in 1683, Brill is a publishing house with a rich history and a strong international focus. eBooks cover a wide range of topics in the humanities & sciences.
CPS Full Access
Comprehensive drug information resource produced by the Canadian Pharmacists Association. Includes CPS Drug Information, Therapeutic Choices, Minor Ailments, and the Lexi-Interact drug interactions module.
Cambridge University Press
The Cambridge Core platform provides access to over 30,000 ebooks and more than 380 peer-reviewed journals. Ebooks include partner presses Edinburgh University Press, Liverpool University Press, Anthem Press, Facet Publishing.
China Ebook Hub
Full-text access to selected Chinese language ebooks and preview options to 400,000 titles. Offers many recent publications.
Human Kinetics Journals
Provides access to 26 peer reviewed scholarly journals dedicated to physical activites and allied health fields.
IGI Global InfoScience-Books
Covers business, computer science and IT, education, library and info science, science and engineering, humanities, social sciences, and more. Access to ebooks in their collection from 2000 to current date.
MIT Press Complete Collection
Access to all ebooks published by MIT Press, over 3000 titles, dating back to the first date of publication, with many key subject areas in arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and science.
Naxos
Provides streaming access to recordings from catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides access to almost 700 journals from scholarly publishers and thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from major university presses and scholarly publishers in the humanities and social sciences.
Wiley Digital Archives
Archival content from some of the world's most influential academic and scientific societies and universities on an advanced platform purposely designed for academic and research work.
Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online provides access to more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Provides access to research on all topics of optics and photonics research published in SPIE journals, ebooks and conference proceedings
Sage Research Methods Online
A web-based research methods tool created to support researchers and students as they explore relevant content across the social and behavioral sciences, covering quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods.
Taylor and Francis eBooks
Provides access to a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from Taylor & Francis. Imprints include Routledge, CRC Press and Garland Science.
Wiley Online Library
Provides access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 16,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.